
Minimum Investment
About Company
Company Name: Asset Reconstruction Company (India) Limited
Industry / Sector: Non-Banking Financial Company (NBFC) / Asset Reconstruction
Founded Year: February 2002
Promoters: Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd., State Bank of India
Asset Reconstruction Company (India) Limited (ARCIL) is an asset reconstruction company (ARC) engaged in acquiring stressed assets from banks and financial institutions and implementing resolution strategies to maximize recoveries and optimize the value of such assets. The Company received its certificate of registration from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to commence securitisation and asset reconstruction operations in August 2003 and is recognised as the first ARC incorporated in India[reference:0]. The Company operates across three key business verticals—Corporate Loans, SME and Other Loans, and Retail Loans[reference:1]. It acquires single-credit and portfolio-based stressed secured and unsecured assets and deploys various resolution, restructuring, enforcement, settlement and collection strategies based on the nature of the underlying assets[reference:2]. Its operations generate revenue through fee income and investment income[reference:3]. As of March 31, 2026, the Company operated through 13 offices across 12 states, including Delhi, and had 206 permanent employees[reference:4].
IPO Basic Details
| Company Name | Asset Reconstruction Company (India) Limited |
| IPO Type | Mainboard IPO |
| Price Band | ₹132 – ₹139 |
| Lot Size | 107 Shares |
| Total Issue Size | 5,27,31,946 Equity Shares (₹732.97 Cr) |
IPO Strengths & Risks
Strengths
- India's first ARC incorporated in 2003 with one of the largest assets under management[reference:5]
- Established nationwide operational network[reference:6]
- Growing focus on the retail stressed assets segment[reference:7]
- Strong relationships with banks and financial institutions[reference:8]
- Track record of consistent financial and operational performance[reference:9]
- Expertise in acquiring stressed assets with increasing investment in security receipts[reference:10]
- Ability to implement diverse resolution strategies and a robust collections framework[reference:11]
Risks
- High dependence on the stressed assets market
- Exposure to regulatory changes in the asset reconstruction sector
- Competition from other ARCs and financial institutions
- Concentration risk in the corporate loan segment
- Legal and recovery risks associated with stressed assets
IPO Important Dates
| IPO Open Date | 09 Sep 2026 |
| IPO Close Date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Basis of Allotment | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Refund Initiation | Not specified in the source |
| Demat Credit Date | Not specified in the source |
| Listing Date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Anchor Investor Date | - |
| UPI Mandate Deadline | - |
IPO Objectives
- Capital expenditure for machinery and equipment – -
- Funding working capital requirements – -
- Debt repayment – -
- General corporate purposes – -
Investor Reservation
| QIB Quota | Not more than 50% of the Offer |
| Retail Quota | Not less than 35% of the Offer |
| HNI Quota | - |
| Employee Quota | - |
| Shareholder Quota | - |
| Anchor Investor Allocation | - |
Market Lot Details
| Application | Lot Size | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail Minimum | 1 Lot | 107 | ₹14,873 |
| Retail Maximum | 13 Lots | 1,391 | ₹1,93,349 |
| S-HNI Minimum | 14 Lots | 1,498 | ₹2,08,222 |
| S-HNI Maximum | 67 Lots | 7,169 | ₹9,96,491 |
| B-HNI Minimum | 68 Lots | 7,276 | ₹10,11,364 |
Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
| ROE | Not explicitly stated in the source |
| ROCE | Not explicitly stated in the source |
| RoNW | - |
| PAT Margin | 51.95% (FY26: 407.84/785.08) |
| EBITDA Margin | 75.02% (FY26: 588.93/785.08) |
| EPS | ₹12.55 (Pre-IPO and Post-IPO) |
| NAV per share | - |
| Debt to Equity | Not explicitly stated, but total borrowing stood at ₹1,205.50 Cr as of March 31, 2026 |
| P/E Ratio | - |
| Industry P/E | - |
Company Financial Data
| Period | Assets | Total Income | PAT | EBITDA | Net Worth | Borrowings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2026 | ₹4,460.85 Cr | ₹785.08 Cr | ₹407.84 Cr | ₹588.93 Cr | ₹3,079.39 Cr | ₹1,205.50 Cr |
| FY2025 | ₹3,263.82 Cr | ₹623.40 Cr | ₹355.32 Cr | ₹491.88 Cr | ₹2,767.80 Cr | ₹305.93 Cr |
| FY2024 | ₹2,795.34 Cr | ₹574.11 Cr | ₹305.34 Cr | ₹416.36 Cr | ₹2,462.51 Cr | ₹149.95 Cr |
Grey Market Premium
| GMP Price | Not Available |
| Kostak Rate | Not Available |
| Subject to Sauda | Not Available |
| Last Updated | Not Available |
| Estimated Listing Price | TBA |
IPO Subscription Data
| Total Subscription | Pending |
| QIB (Ex Anchor) | Pending |
| HNI Subscription | Pending |
| Retail Subscription | Pending |
| Anchor | - |
IPO Intermediaries
Registrar: MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd.
Registrar Website: https://in.mpms.mufg.com/Initial_Offer/public-issues.html
IPO Lead Manager(s)
Company Information
Address: The Ruby, 10th Floor, 29 Senapati Bapat Marg, Dadar (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400028[reference:14]
Website: https://www.arcil.co.in/
Email: cs@arcil.co.in
Phone: +91 22-66581300
IPO Documents
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Explore More Investment Opportunities
Discover IPOs, unlisted shares, and broker comparison tools curated for smart investors.