
Minimum Investment
About Company
Company Name: Prasol Chemicals Limited
Industry / Sector: Specialty Chemicals
Founded Year: 1992
Promoters: Nishith Rajnikant Shah, Gaurang Natwarlal Parikh, Dhaval Nalin Parikh, Pankil Nishith Dharia, Sachin Jatin Parikh, Rakesh Gupta, Nishith Rasiklal Dharia, Kunal Tushar Dharia, Suketu Navinchandra Parikh, Usha Rajnikant Shah
Prasol Chemicals operates in the specialty chemicals industry, manufacturing over 150 specialty chemicals including acetone-based, phosphorous-based, and other complex chemicals. Its product portfolio includes 21 acetone-based chemicals, 53 phosphorous-based chemicals, and 76 other specialty chemicals (e.g. surfactants, esters, acids). The products serve 5 major industries: Performance chemicals (like lubricant and mining additives), paint, inks, construction, and adhesives (PICA), pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals, and home and personal care. The company operates two manufacturing facilities in Khopoli (1,20,604 sq. m.) and Mahad (1,19,423 sq. m.) with an aggregate capacity of 98,644 MT per year. Key customers include Alembic Pharmaceuticals, Lubrizol India, Rossari Biotech, Clean Science, Gharda Chemicals, Croda India, Supriya Lifescience, and Yasho Industries. As of July 31, 2026, the company served 1,600 customers and exports to 69 countries. It is certified as a 3 Star Export House by the Indian government.
IPO Basic Details
| Company Name | Prasol Chemicals Limited |
| IPO Type | Mainboard IPO |
| Price Band | ₹643 – ₹676 |
| Lot Size | 22 Shares |
| Total Issue Size | 73,96,437 Equity Shares (₹500 Cr) |
IPO Strengths & Risks
Strengths
- Highly diversified product portfolio used across various application industries
- Well established R&D capabilities driving innovation with strong pipeline of products
- Long standing relationships with a diversified customer base and strong global presence
- Experienced, Qualified and Professional Leadership Team
- Robust financial performance track record
- Certified as a 3 Star Export House with exports to 69 countries
Risks
- Exposure to raw material price volatility
- Dependence on the specialty chemicals industry
- Competition from other chemical manufacturers
- Working capital intensive business model
- Foreign exchange rate fluctuations affecting export revenue
IPO Important Dates
| IPO Open Date | 08 Sep 2026 |
| IPO Close Date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Basis of Allotment | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Refund Initiation | Not specified in the source |
| Demat Credit Date | 15 Sep 2026 |
| Listing Date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Anchor Investor Date | - |
| UPI Mandate Deadline | - |
IPO Objectives
- Capital expenditure for machinery and equipment – -
- Funding working capital requirements – -
- Debt repayment – -
- General corporate purposes – Balance Amount
Investor Reservation
| QIB Quota | Not more than 50% of the Offer |
| Retail Quota | Not less than 35% of the Offer |
| HNI Quota | - |
| Employee Quota | - |
| Shareholder Quota | - |
| Anchor Investor Allocation | - |
Market Lot Details
| Application | Lot Size | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail Minimum | 1 Lot | 22 | ₹14,872 |
| Retail Maximum | Not specified in the source | ||
| S-HNI Minimum | Not specified in the source | ||
| S-HNI Maximum | Not specified in the source | ||
| B-HNI Minimum | Not specified in the source |
Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
| ROE | Not explicitly stated in the source |
| ROCE | Not explicitly stated in the source |
| RoNW | - |
| PAT Margin | 6.71% (FY26) |
| EBITDA Margin | 11.25% (FY26) |
| EPS | ₹14.33 (Pre-IPO) |
| NAV per share | - |
| Debt to Equity | Not explicitly stated in the source |
| P/E Ratio | - |
| Industry P/E | - |
Company Financial Data
| Period | Assets | Total Income | PAT | EBITDA | Net Worth | Borrowings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2026 | ₹839.28 Cr | ₹1,237.85 Cr | ₹83.12 Cr | ₹139.32 Cr | ₹448.51 Cr | ₹110.06 Cr |
| FY2025 | ₹723.09 Cr | ₹1,015.54 Cr | ₹43.57 Cr | ₹87.77 Cr | ₹367.46 Cr | ₹101.05 Cr |
| FY2024 | ₹626.36 Cr | ₹887.56 Cr | ₹18.13 Cr | ₹60.53 Cr | ₹325.84 Cr | ₹82.07 Cr |
Grey Market Premium
| GMP Price | Not Available |
| Kostak Rate | Not Available |
| Subject to Sauda | Not Available |
| Last Updated | Not Available |
| Estimated Listing Price | TBA |
IPO Subscription Data
| Total Subscription | Pending |
| QIB (Ex Anchor) | Pending |
| HNI Subscription | Pending |
| Retail Subscription | Pending |
| Anchor | - |
IPO Intermediaries
Registrar: Kfin Technologies Ltd.
Registrar Website: https://ipostatus.kfintech.com/
IPO Lead Manager(s)
Company Information
Address: Prasol House, Plot No A - 17/2/3, T. T. C, Industrial Area, Khairne M.I.D.C., Navi Mumbai, Thane, Maharashtra - 400710
Website: https://www.prasolchem.com/
Email: investorservices@prasolchem.com
Phone: +91 22 6195 2500
IPO Documents
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Explore More Investment Opportunities
Discover IPOs, unlisted shares, and broker comparison tools curated for smart investors.