Dividend

NDR Auto Dividend 2026 — ₹4 Per Share, Record Date, Yield & Sustainability

NDR Auto Dividend 2026 — ₹4 Per Share, Record Date, Yield & Sustainability

Dividend Status Banner

STATUS: UPCOMING — RECORD DATE NOT YET PASSED

As on 18 July 2026, the record date of 20 July 2026 for the NDR Auto Components final dividend of ₹4.00 per share has not yet passed. Shareholders whose names appear in the register of members on that date are eligible.

Two cautions before you act on this. First, the dividend is recommended, not declared — it requires shareholder approval at the 7th AGM scheduled for 27 July 2026. Second, the ex-date and record date fall on the same day (20 July 2026) under the T+1 settlement cycle, which means the last day to purchase shares with dividend entitlement is the previous trading session, 17 July 2026 — which has already passed.

What this means in plain language

If you did not already own NDRAUTO shares at the close of 17 July 2026, buying now will not get you this ₹4 dividend. You will still own the stock, but the dividend belongs to whoever held it before the ex-date. This is a factual timeline point, not a view on the stock.

Dividend Snapshot

COMPANY IDENTIFIERS

Company: NDR Auto Components Limited

NSE Symbol: NDRAUTO

BSE Scrip Code: 543214

ISIN: INE07OG01012

CIN: L29304DL2019PLC347460

Sector: Auto Ancillaries — Seating Systems

DIVIDEND TERMS

Dividend Type: Final Dividend

Dividend Per Share: ₹4.00

Dividend Percentage: 40% of face value

Face Value: ₹10 per share

Financial Year: FY2025-26 (ended 31 March 2026)

AGM Approval Required: Yes — 7th AGM, 27 July 2026

SIZE OF THE PAYOUT

Total Dividend Outflow: ₹9.51 Crore (₹951.41 lakh, as stated in Note 8 of the audited results)

Shares Outstanding: 2,37,85,300 equity shares

Paid-up Share Capital: ₹23.79 Crore

Previous Year Outflow: ₹6.48 Crore (dividend paid during FY26 cash flow)

YIELD & COVERAGE HEADLINES

Dividend Yield (at ₹850 CMP): 0.47%

Payout Ratio (Consolidated): 15.4%

Dividend Coverage (Consol EPS): 6.51 times

Cash Coverage: 2.44 times

Free Cash Flow Coverage: Negative — FCF was minus ₹36.3 Crore

Dividend Announcement Summary

The Board of Directors of NDR Auto Components met on 11 May 2026 between 12:15 p.m. and 1:40 p.m. and, under Regulation 43 of the SEBI LODR Regulations, recommended a final dividend of 40%, that is ₹4.00 on each equity share of ₹10 face value, for the year ended 31 March 2026. The company states the dividend will be paid within 30 days of declaration, once shareholders approve it.

Note 8 to the audited standalone results quantifies the commitment at ₹951.41 lakh, or ₹9.51 Crore. The same figure appears in Note 10 of the consolidated results, so there is no ambiguity about the size of the outflow.

Other board decisions the same day

  • Audited standalone and consolidated results for Q4 and FY26 approved, with an unmodified audit opinion from S.R. Batliboi & Co. LLP
  • Re-appointment of three Whole-time Directors — Mr Pranav Relan, Mr Ayush Relan and Mr Rajat Bhandari — each for three years, subject to shareholder approval
  • Transfer of the Seat Trim business to wholly owned subsidiary NDR Auto Components South Pvt Ltd by slump sale, valued at ₹9.48 Crore
  • Transfer of the Sunshade business to joint venture NDR Hayashi Automotive India Pvt Ltd by slump sale, valued at ₹9.44 Crore
  • Investment of ₹6.00 Crore in the rights issue of NDR Hayashi Automotive India Pvt Ltd

Why the restructuring matters to a dividend reader

On the same day it committed ₹9.51 Crore to shareholders, the board also committed ₹6.00 Crore of fresh cash to a joint venture. It simultaneously moved two revenue streams — Seat Trim at ₹11.51 Crore of revenue (1.4% of turnover) and Sunshade at ₹23.12 Crore (2.81%) — out of the listed entity into a subsidiary and a JV respectively.

The Seat Trim move stays inside the consolidated group, so consolidated numbers are unaffected. The Sunshade move goes to a JV, which is equity-accounted rather than fully consolidated. In practical terms, roughly ₹23 Crore of revenue will stop appearing as the group's own topline and will instead show up only as a share of profit. Readers comparing FY27 revenue against FY26 should expect this optical drag.

Key Dates Timeline

EVENT DATE STATUS
Board Meeting / Announcement11 May 2026Completed
Last day to buy with entitlement17 July 2026Passed
Ex-Dividend Date20 July 2026Upcoming
Record Date / Cut-off Date20 July 2026Upcoming
7th Annual General Meeting (VC/OAVM)27 July 2026Upcoming
Payment DateNot Disclosed by Company — payable within 30 days of declaration, so on or before approximately 26 August 2026Pending

Understanding record date versus ex-date

The record date is the day the company freezes its shareholder register to decide who gets paid. The ex-date is the first day the share trades without the right to that dividend. Since India moved to a T+1 settlement cycle, a trade settles the next working day, so the ex-date and record date now typically fall on the same calendar day. To be on the register on 20 July, the purchase had to be executed by 17 July 2026, the preceding trading session.

Dividend Yield Analysis

YIELD AT CURRENT MARKET PRICE

Latest traded price used: ₹850.00 (NSE close, 9 July 2026, per Bajaj Broking market data). Investing.com data shows the stock closed at ₹887.80 on 3 July 2026, giving a sense of the recent range.

Calculation: ₹4.00 ÷ ₹850.00 × 100 = 0.47%

At ₹887.80 the yield would be 0.45%. Either way, the yield sits below half a percent.

YIELD AT ANNOUNCEMENT DATE PRICE

The exact NSE closing price on 11 May 2026 is Not Disclosed by Company and could not be verified from a primary exchange source for this report.

For context, third-party market data shows the stock at approximately ₹703 on 3 May 2026 and ₹784.65 on 10 June 2026. Against a price in that band, the announcement-date yield would have been roughly 0.51% to 0.57%. Treat this as indicative, not verified.

Yield Reality Check — what is actually driving this number

A 0.47% yield is low in absolute terms, and it is important to be precise about why. It is not because the dividend was cut. The dividend was raised 45.5%, from ₹2.75 to ₹4.00 per share. The yield is low because the share price is high relative to the payout. At roughly 31 to 34 times earnings, the market is pricing NDRAUTO as a growth compounder, and a company on that multiple mathematically cannot produce a large yield while retaining most of its profit.

There is a second, less comfortable observation. The stock is down approximately 18.5% over the past year and sits roughly 30% below its 52-week high of ₹1,220. In a falling-price scenario, yield normally rises. Here it has stayed under 0.5% even after a 45% dividend increase and a 30% price decline — which tells you how small the payout is relative to the market capitalisation of roughly ₹2,020 Crore. The dividend is a rounding item, not an income proposition.

Dividend History Analysis

DIVIDEND TRACK RECORD SINCE LISTING

FINANCIAL YEAR DIVIDEND / SHARE EX-DATE GROWTH
FY2020-21₹0.2514 Sep 2021First payout
FY2021-22₹0.6322 Jun 2022+152%
FY2022-23₹1.2512 Jul 2023+98%
FY2023-24₹1.8815 Jul 2024+50%
FY2024-25₹2.753 Jul 2025+46%
FY2025-26₹4.0020 Jul 2026+45.5%

Historical per-share figures for FY21 to FY25 sourced from TipRanks dividend history. The company has executed two stock splits since listing, so older per-share amounts may be presented on a split-adjusted basis; the FY25 figure of ₹2.75 is corroborated by Business Standard, which records the latest dividend at 27.50% of face value.

Classification: Consistent Payer

NDR Auto Components listed in July 2020 and has paid a dividend in every one of the six financial years since. There has been no cut, no suspension and no skipped year. Every single year the amount has increased, and the compounded growth from ₹0.25 to ₹4.00 over five years works out to roughly 74% per annum.

On the raw consistency test, this is a clean record. It classifies as a Consistent Payer, not cyclical and not irregular.

The qualifier a reader should hold on to

Six years is a short history for judging dividend reliability, and critically, the company has never been tested through a downturn. It listed in 2020 and has grown revenue and profit in essentially a straight line since. There is no evidence yet of how the board behaves when earnings fall.

There have been no special dividends and no buybacks in this period. Every rupee returned has come through the ordinary final dividend route.

Financial Performance Analysis

CONSOLIDATED FY26 VERSUS FY25 (₹ CRORE)

PARTICULARS FY26 FY25 GROWTH
Revenue from Operations822.54712.78+15.4%
Cost of Materials Consumed615.11544.22+13.0%
Employee Benefits Expense28.6821.61+32.7%
Other Expenses90.2175.21+19.9%
Depreciation & Amortisation21.1016.12+30.9%
EBITDA (computed)93.5777.65+20.5%
Share of Profit — Associate11.949.40+27.1%
Share of Profit — Joint Ventures(0.85)0.22Turned to loss
Exceptional Item (Labour Codes)0.65NilNew
Profit Before Tax79.6367.91+17.3%
Profit After Tax61.9453.26+16.3%
Basic EPS (₹)26.0422.39+16.3%

All figures converted from the ₹ lakh presentation in the audited results to ₹ Crore. EBITDA computed as total income less total expenses, adding back depreciation and finance costs.

Operating Leverage — positive, and here is where it came from

Revenue rose 15.4% while EBITDA rose 20.5%. Profits grew faster than sales, which is the definition of positive operating leverage.

The single biggest driver is raw material cost discipline. Material cost grew only 13.0% against 15.4% revenue growth, so material cost as a share of revenue fell from 76.4% to 74.8%. That 160 basis point improvement on a ₹822 Crore base is worth roughly ₹13 Crore at the gross margin line, and it is essentially the whole story of the margin expansion.

EBITDA margin improved from 10.89% to 11.38%.

The cost lines that ran ahead of revenue

Two lines grew materially faster than the topline and deserve monitoring:

  • Employee costs up 32.7% against 15.4% revenue growth. Staff cost as a share of revenue rose from 3.03% to 3.49%. Part of this is the new Labour Codes effective 21 November 2025, which the company has separately provided for as a ₹0.65 Crore exceptional item covering gratuity and compensated absences.
  • Depreciation up 30.9%, reflecting the large capex programme. Gross property, plant and equipment on the consolidated balance sheet jumped from ₹124.13 Crore to ₹201.59 Crore, and right-of-use assets from ₹28.79 Crore to ₹67.74 Crore. Depreciation will keep climbing as these assets run a full year.

The joint venture line also flipped, from a ₹0.22 Crore profit to a ₹0.85 Crore loss, as new JVs absorb start-up costs.

Consolidated versus Standalone — a ₹8.9 Crore gap that matters

Revenue is identical in both sets (₹822.54 Crore), because the subsidiaries reported nil revenue in FY26 per the auditor's Other Matter paragraph. But profit differs sharply: standalone PAT is ₹53.05 Crore (EPS ₹22.30) while consolidated PAT is ₹61.94 Crore (EPS ₹26.04).

The entire gap comes from the share of profit of associate Bharat Seats Limited, at ₹11.94 Crore, offset by JV losses. This is an important nuance for a dividend reader: a meaningful slice of consolidated earnings is equity-accounted profit sitting in another company's books, not cash the parent controls. The parent does receive some of it as dividend — the cash flow shows ₹1.98 Crore of dividend received from the associate in FY26. So of the ₹11.94 Crore of associate profit recognised, only about 17% arrived as actual cash.

Under Indian company law, dividends are paid out of the standalone profits of the company. On that basis the payout ratio is 17.9%, not 15.4%.

Cash Flow Analysis

FLAGGED FINDING — APPARENT PRESENTATION ERROR IN THE CONSOLIDATED CASH FLOW STATEMENT

The consolidated cash flow statement as filed shows "Cash generated from operating activities" of minus ₹36.55 Crore and "Net cash flows from operating activities" of minus ₹54.52 Crore. Taken at face value, that would mean the group burned ₹54 Crore from operations while declaring a ₹9.51 Crore dividend — an alarming picture.

It does not reconcile. Adding the three reported sections gives operating minus ₹54.52 Crore, investing minus ₹59.21 Crore and financing minus ₹13.61 Crore, totalling minus ₹127.34 Crore. But the statement's own closing line shows a net decrease of only ₹35.70 Crore, matching the movement in cash from ₹50.80 Crore to ₹15.10 Crore.

The arithmetic shows the filed subtotal has omitted the operating profit before working capital changes of ₹91.64 Crore. Restoring it: ₹91.64 Crore minus working capital outflow of ₹36.55 Crore equals ₹55.09 Crore generated, less tax paid of ₹17.97 Crore, giving net operating cash flow of approximately ₹37.12 Crore. That figure reconciles the statement exactly.

Our corrected figure is independently corroborated: Simply Wall St's analysis of NDRAUTO reports negative free cash flow of ₹363 million, or ₹36.3 Crore — which is precisely ₹37.12 Crore of operating cash flow less ₹73.44 Crore of capex. The rest of this section uses the corrected figure.

OPERATING CASH FLOW VERSUS NET PROFIT (₹ CRORE)

MEASURE FY26 FY25
Consolidated PAT61.9453.26
Consol OCF (corrected)37.129.70
OCF as % of PAT60%18%
Standalone PAT53.0545.08
Standalone OCF37.5083.82
Standalone OCF as % of PAT71%186%

Reading the cash quality

Reported profit is an accounting judgement. Cash is not. The gap between the two is where a dividend reader should look first.

On the standalone books the picture deteriorated sharply. In FY25 the company converted ₹100 of profit into ₹186 of operating cash. In FY26 it converted ₹100 of profit into only ₹71 of cash — and operating cash flow fell in absolute terms from ₹83.82 Crore to ₹37.50 Crore, a 55% decline, in a year when profit rose 17.7%.

That divergence is the single most important number in this filing, and it is nowhere in the headline announcement.

Why cash conversion fell — working capital, line by line

Operating profit before working capital changes was actually higher in FY26 at ₹91.64 Crore versus ₹74.12 Crore. The entire deterioration came from working capital, which consumed ₹36.55 Crore in FY26 against generating cash in FY25. The main movements on the standalone statement:

  • Other financial assets absorbed ₹16.96 Crore — the largest single drag, and a sixfold jump from ₹0.51 Crore last year
  • Trade payables reversed by ₹6.03 Crore, against a ₹29.72 Crore inflow in FY25. In simple terms, the company had been funding itself with supplier credit and that tailwind stopped. This swing alone is worth ₹35.75 Crore year on year
  • Other liabilities absorbed ₹6.48 Crore versus a ₹12.00 Crore inflow prior year
  • Contract liabilities fell ₹5.01 Crore
  • Inventories absorbed ₹3.43 Crore and receivables ₹7.34 Crore

Receivables versus revenue — the good news

Trade receivables rose from ₹93.48 Crore to ₹100.82 Crore, up 7.8%, against revenue growth of 15.4%. Receivables grew at half the rate of sales.

Debtor days improved from roughly 47.9 days to 44.7 days. There is no sign here of revenue being manufactured through loose credit terms — a common red flag in auto ancillaries chasing volume. Collection quality is intact.

Free Cash Flow — the number that decides the funding question

Consolidated capex in FY26 was ₹73.44 Crore on property, plant, equipment, intangibles and capital work in progress.

Free Cash Flow = ₹37.12 Crore operating cash flow minus ₹73.44 Crore capex = minus ₹36.32 Crore.

On the standalone books: ₹37.50 Crore minus ₹61.54 Crore capex = minus ₹24.04 Crore.

So how is this dividend actually being funded?

The honest answer is from cash reserves, not from surplus cash generation. Free cash flow was negative in FY26, so by definition the ₹9.51 Crore payout cannot be covered by cash left over after investment.

The balance sheet confirms it. Consolidated cash and cash equivalents fell from ₹50.80 Crore to ₹15.10 Crore, a drawdown of ₹35.70 Crore. Including other bank balances, total liquid resources fell from ₹62.87 Crore to ₹23.25 Crore. The company also recovered ₹17.00 Crore of loans from related parties during the year, which helped fund the gap.

To be fair and precise: the dividend is not funded by borrowings — the company reports zero borrowings and repaid nothing during FY26 because there was nothing to repay. Nor is it funded by asset sales; proceeds from sale of assets were a negligible ₹0.19 Crore. It is funded by drawing down an accumulated cash pile while running an aggressive expansion programme. That is a legitimate choice, but readers should understand it is a choice, not an overflow.

Balance Sheet Strength

CONSOLIDATED POSITION (₹ CRORE)

ITEM 31-MAR-26 31-MAR-25
Total Assets563.02485.87
Total Equity357.72302.31
BorrowingsNilNil
Lease Liabilities (total)32.4161.70
Cash & Equivalents15.1050.80
Other Bank Balances8.1512.07
Total Liquid Resources23.2562.87
Investments in Associate/JV82.5263.47
Book Value per Share (₹)150.40127.10

Return ratios (computed)

ROE (consolidated): ₹61.94 Cr PAT on average equity of ₹330.02 Cr = 18.8%

ROCE (approximate): EBIT of ₹82.91 Cr on capital employed of ₹390.13 Cr = 21.3%

ROCE is flattered somewhat because consolidated EBIT includes ₹11.94 Crore of equity-accounted associate profit while the associate's own capital sits in a single investment line. Excluding the associate contribution, the underlying operating ROCE is closer to 18%.

Debt-Equity: Zero on borrowings; 0.09x including lease liabilities

Current Ratio: ₹181.12 Cr current assets over ₹148.20 Cr current liabilities = 1.22x

The honest read on balance sheet strength

There is genuine strength here. Zero borrowings is not a small thing in a capital-intensive, cyclical industry, and it means the dividend is not being funded by leverage. Equity grew ₹55.41 Crore in the year against a ₹6.48 Crore dividend paid, so retained earnings are compounding.

But the liquidity direction is the concern. Cash and equivalents fell 70%, from ₹50.80 Crore to ₹15.10 Crore. Total liquid resources fell 63% to ₹23.25 Crore. Against that, the company has committed ₹9.51 Crore to dividend and a further ₹6.00 Crore to the JV rights issue — ₹15.51 Crore of commitments against ₹23.25 Crore of liquid resources, or two-thirds of the entire cash cushion. The current ratio of 1.22x is adequate but not comfortable, and it has slipped from 1.39x.

There is also a contingent tax exposure. Following an Income Tax search under Section 132 in FY2023-24, demands stand reduced to ₹3.67 Crore for AY2020-21 to AY2024-25, with a further ₹1.34 Crore including penalties for AY2022-23 still awaiting order. Management expects a favourable outcome and has made no provision, and the auditor has included an Emphasis of Matter paragraph on it — while keeping the opinion unmodified.

Dividend Sustainability Analysis

THE FOUR SUSTAINABILITY TESTS

TEST RESULT VERDICT
Earnings CoverageEPS ₹26.04 ÷ DPS ₹4.00 = 6.51xComfortable
Cash Coverage₹23.25 Cr ÷ ₹9.51 Cr = 2.44xAdequate but thinning
Free Cash Flow CoverageFCF minus ₹36.32 Cr = NegativeFails
Debt PositionZero borrowingsStrong

Classification: Moderately Sustainable

This is not a distressed dividend. Earnings cover it 6.5 times over, the payout ratio of 15.4% is low by any standard, there is no debt, and profit is growing at a healthy 16.3%.

Equally, it is not a fully self-funding dividend. Free cash flow was negative ₹36.32 Crore. The payout is being met from an accumulated cash pile that shrank 63% in a single year while capex ran at ₹73.44 Crore, nearly double the year's operating cash flow.

What would change the classification

Upgrade to Sustainable if FY27 shows operating cash flow recovering toward the ₹70 to ₹90 Crore range as the capex cycle normalises, with working capital stabilising and cash balances rebuilding above ₹40 Crore.

Downgrade if capex stays above ₹70 Crore for a second year while operating cash flow stays near ₹37 Crore, because that would mean a third consecutive year of cash drawdown against a rising dividend. The company has publicly targeted ₹3,000 Crore of revenue by FY2030 against ₹822 Crore today, which implies the heavy capex is not finished.

The tension, stated plainly

A company targeting a 3.6-fold revenue increase in four years needs cash. A company raising its dividend 45.5% is sending cash out. Both of those things happened in the same board meeting, alongside a ₹6.00 Crore JV commitment. The ₹9.51 Crore dividend is small enough that it does not endanger the growth plan — it is roughly 13% of one year's capex. But it is fair to observe that the dividend increase outran the cash generation that year.

Peer Comparison

NDRAUTO VERSUS THE RELAN-FAMILY COMPARABLE

METRIC NDR AUTO SHARDA MOTOR
Latest Dividend per Share₹4.00₹32.50
Dividend Yield0.47%1.71% to 3.46% depending on reference price
Payout Ratio15.4% consolidatedNot verified for this report
ROE18.8%Not verified for this report
Market Cap₹2,020 Cr approx₹5,398 Cr to ₹5,598 Cr approx
BorrowingsZeroNot verified for this report

Sharda Motor figures compiled from Upstox, Investing.com, IndMoney and Choice India market data. Yield varies by source because reference prices differ. Where a figure could not be verified from a reliable source at the time of writing it has been marked accordingly rather than estimated.

Why Sharda Motor is the right comparison

Both companies trace back to the same promoter lineage — the Relan family, whose founder Late Shri N.D. Relan started in stockbroking in the 1930s before the group moved into automotive manufacturing, establishing Bharat Seats Limited and Sharda Motor Industries. Bharat Seats is NDR Auto's associate company and contributes ₹11.94 Crore of its consolidated profit.

Sharda Motor operates in emissions and suspension systems rather than seating, so the businesses are not identical, but the capital allocation philosophies of related promoter groups make for a fair contrast.

The contrast in one line

Sharda Motor pays out at a yield roughly four to seven times NDR Auto's. NDR Auto is a smaller company in the middle of an aggressive capacity build with a ₹650 Crore order book and a ₹3,000 Crore FY2030 revenue ambition; Sharda Motor is a larger, more mature business.

Neither approach is right or wrong. But an investor who bought NDRAUTO expecting Sharda-like income has misread the company. NDR Auto is retaining 84.6% of its earnings and putting them into plant. Broader auto ancillary peers include Samvardhana Motherson, Bosch, Uno Minda, Sona BLW, Endurance Technologies, Exide and ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems, per Business Today's peer classification.

Promoter Impact Analysis

DISTRIBUTION OF THE ₹9.51 CRORE

SHAREHOLDER GROUP HOLDING DIVIDEND
Promoter & Promoter Group73.13%₹6.96 Cr
Foreign Institutional Investors0.07% to 0.18%Under ₹0.02 Cr
Domestic Institutional Investors0.00%Nil
Public & Retail26.78%₹2.55 Cr

Shareholding pattern per Bajaj Broking and Screener.in market data. FII figure varies slightly across data providers.

What the split tells you

Roughly 73 paise of every rupee of this dividend goes to the promoter family. In absolute terms the promoter group receives ₹6.96 Crore and the entire public shareholder base shares ₹2.55 Crore.

This is a neutral structural fact, not an accusation. At a 15.4% payout ratio there is no evidence of cash being stripped out for promoter benefit — if that were the intent, the payout would be far higher. The promoters are leaving ₹52 Crore of their share of profit inside the company.

Notably, the three Whole-time Directors re-appointed at this same meeting — Mr Pranav Relan, Mr Ayush Relan and Mr Rajat Bhandari — each disclose Nil personal shareholding in the company.

The institutional absence is the more interesting signal

DII holding is zero. FII holding is under 0.2%. Combined institutional ownership is effectively nil in a company with a ₹2,000 Crore market capitalisation and 18.8% ROE. Business Standard data shows only a handful of PGIM India Midcap Fund schemes holding roughly 45,437 shares each.

The practical consequence for a dividend-focused reader is liquidity. Daily volumes shown across data providers run in the low thousands to low tens of thousands of shares — one session showed just 1,125 shares traded. In a thinly traded stock, exiting a position around the ex-date can cost more in price impact than the entire ₹4 dividend is worth.

Taxation Analysis

How dividends are taxed in India today

Since the Finance Act 2020 abolished Dividend Distribution Tax, dividends are taxed entirely in the hands of the shareholder. The company no longer pays tax on your behalf.

  • Dividend is added to "Income from Other Sources" and taxed at your applicable slab rate
  • A 5% investor pays 5%; a 30% slab investor pays 30%, plus applicable surcharge and 4% health and education cess
  • TDS under Section 194: the company deducts 10% at source if total dividend from that company in the financial year exceeds ₹10,000
  • If PAN is not furnished or is inoperative, TDS rises to 20%
  • Investors below the taxable threshold can file Form 15G, or Form 15H if a senior citizen, to avoid TDS
  • TDS is not the final tax. It is a credit against your total liability, adjusted when you file your return
  • Interest expense on money borrowed to buy shares is deductible against dividend income, capped at 20% of the dividend

Tax rules and thresholds are subject to change by the Finance Act. Confirm the position applicable to your circumstances with a qualified tax adviser before acting.

WORKED EXAMPLE — 1,000 SHARES, 30% SLAB

Shares held1,000
Dividend per share₹4.00
Gross Dividend₹4,000
TDS deducted at sourceNil — below the ₹10,000 threshold
Amount credited to bank₹4,000
Tax at 30% plus 4% cess₹1,248
Net Dividend after tax₹2,752
Investment at ₹850 per share₹8,50,000
Pre-tax yield0.47%
Post-tax effective yield0.32%

When TDS actually kicks in for this dividend

At ₹4.00 per share, you would need to hold more than 2,500 shares for your dividend to cross the ₹10,000 TDS threshold. That is an investment of roughly ₹21.25 lakh at ₹850 per share.

Illustration at 3,000 shares:

  • Gross dividend: ₹12,000
  • TDS at 10%: ₹1,200
  • Credited to bank: ₹10,800
  • Final tax at 30% plus cess: ₹3,744
  • Balance payable at filing: ₹2,544
  • Net in hand: ₹8,256

The uncomfortable arithmetic for a high-slab investor: a 0.32% post-tax yield is well below what a savings bank account pays. This dividend is not an income strategy.

Key Risks

1. Single-customer and single-segment concentration

Note 2 of the results confirms the company operates in one reportable business segment and one geography, India. Its corporate office is inside the Maruti Joint Venture Complex, Gurugram, and reported order momentum is described as driven by Maruti Suzuki orders. A slowdown at one customer flows almost undiluted into revenue.

2. Cash conversion deterioration

Standalone operating cash flow fell 55%, from ₹83.82 Crore to ₹37.50 Crore, in a year profit rose. Cash and equivalents dropped 70%. If working capital does not normalise in FY27, the company would be funding both capex and a rising dividend from a shrinking base.

3. Capex outrunning internal accruals

FY26 capex of ₹73.44 Crore was roughly double operating cash flow. Gross PPE rose from ₹124.13 Crore to ₹201.59 Crore. If the ₹3,000 Crore FY2030 revenue target requires continued spending at this pace, the company may eventually need external funding — and a debt-free balance sheet is one of its main current strengths.

4. Unresolved Income Tax search proceedings

A Section 132 search took place in FY2023-24. Demands now stand at ₹3.67 Crore for AY2020-21 to AY2024-25 after CIT(Appeals) relief, with ₹1.34 Crore including penalties for AY2022-23 still pending. No provision has been made. The auditor carries this as an Emphasis of Matter in both standalone and consolidated reports. An adverse ruling would hit the same cash pool funding the dividend.

5. Earnings dependence on an equity-accounted associate

Bharat Seats Limited contributes ₹11.94 Crore, roughly 19%, of consolidated PAT — but only ₹1.98 Crore of that arrived as cash dividend. NDR Auto does not control Bharat Seats' payout policy. A weak year at the associate would dent headline consolidated EPS without any operational change at NDR Auto itself.

6. Restructuring reduces reported topline

The Sunshade slump sale moves ₹23.12 Crore, or 2.81% of turnover, to an equity-accounted JV. Combined with the JV share of profit already turning to a ₹0.85 Crore loss, near-term consolidated numbers may look softer even if the underlying businesses perform.

7. Very low trading liquidity

With institutional ownership near zero and daily volumes running from around 1,125 shares to a few tens of thousands, the bid-ask spread and price impact can easily exceed the ₹4 dividend. This is a structural risk for anyone treating the dividend as a tradeable event.

8. Cost inflation on employee and lease lines

Employee costs rose 32.7% against 15.4% revenue growth, and the New Labour Codes effective 21 November 2025 have already triggered a ₹0.65 Crore exceptional charge. The company itself states it will continue to monitor further clarifications, meaning additional adjustments are possible. Right-of-use assets more than doubled to ₹67.74 Crore, locking in higher depreciation and lease interest.

What To Monitor

1. Operating cash flow in the FY27 half-year

The single most important number. Standalone OCF needs to move back toward and above ₹60 Crore on an annualised basis for the dividend to become self-funding. Watch specifically whether the ₹16.96 Crore absorbed by other financial assets reverses.

2. Trade payables trajectory

The swing from a ₹29.72 Crore inflow to a ₹6.03 Crore outflow was the biggest single cash drag. If supplier credit continues tightening, cash conversion stays weak regardless of profit growth.

3. Capital work in progress conversion

Consolidated CWIP stands at ₹19.35 Crore against ₹27.70 Crore a year earlier, while gross PPE jumped ₹77 Crore — so projects are commissioning. Watch whether the ₹650 Crore order book converts into revenue at the margins these new assets were justified on.

4. Material cost as a percentage of revenue

The improvement from 76.4% to 74.8% drove the whole margin story. Steel and fabric price movements, and whether the annual customer price revisions referenced in Note 6 land favourably, will determine if this holds.

5. Outcome of the AY2022-23 tax order

The CIT(Appeals) order for AY2022-23, covering ₹1.34 Crore including penalties, is still awaited. Watch whether this and the residual ₹3.67 Crore resolve favourably or force a provision that would hit reported profit and cash.

6. Performance of the new joint ventures

JV share of profit turned from +₹0.22 Crore to minus ₹0.85 Crore. With the Sunshade business and a further ₹6.00 Crore equity now going into NDR Hayashi, track whether these move to profit or continue to drag consolidated earnings.

7. Bharat Seats' own results and dividend policy

Nearly a fifth of consolidated profit comes from this associate, yet only ₹1.98 Crore came through as cash. If Bharat Seats raises its own payout, NDR Auto's cash position improves without any operational change.

8. Whether the corrected cash flow figure is restated

Given the arithmetic inconsistency identified in the consolidated cash flow statement, watch the full annual report and any subsequent exchange filing for a corrected or clarified presentation. Readers should verify against the final published annual report before relying on either version.

Conclusion

The Positives

  • Sixth consecutive dividend since listing, with an increase every single year and a 45.5% rise this year
  • Zero borrowings — the dividend is not funded by debt
  • Earnings cover the payout 6.51 times; payout ratio of just 15.4% leaves large headroom
  • Revenue up 15.4%, EBITDA up 20.5%, PAT up 16.3% — genuine positive operating leverage
  • Material cost ratio improved 160 basis points to 74.8% of revenue
  • Receivables grew at half the rate of revenue; debtor days improved to 44.7
  • Unmodified audit opinion from S.R. Batliboi & Co. LLP
  • ROE of 18.8% and book value per share up from ₹127 to ₹150

The Negatives

  • Free cash flow was negative ₹36.32 Crore — the dividend is not covered by cash generation
  • Standalone operating cash flow fell 55% even as profit rose 17.7%
  • Cash and equivalents fell 70%, from ₹50.80 Crore to ₹15.10 Crore
  • Yield of 0.47%, or 0.32% post-tax at the 30% slab — below a savings account
  • Capex of ₹73.44 Crore was roughly double operating cash flow
  • Employee costs grew 32.7%, more than twice revenue growth
  • Unresolved tax demands of ₹5.01 Crore in aggregate with no provision made
  • Institutional ownership effectively zero; very thin trading liquidity
  • An apparent arithmetic inconsistency in the filed consolidated cash flow statement

Where that leaves a reader

NDR Auto Components has done what a growing company is supposed to do: grown revenue and profit, kept debt at zero, improved gross margins, and shared a small and rising slice with shareholders. On the numbers that make headlines, the year was good.

Underneath, the cash story is more strained than the profit story. Profit rose while cash generation halved, and the company funded a record capex year, a higher dividend and a JV investment by running its cash balance down by 63%. That is a defensible allocation choice for a business chasing a ₹3,000 Crore revenue target, but it means this dividend was paid from savings rather than from surplus.

For anyone reading this as an income opportunity, the arithmetic is unforgiving: 0.32% net at the top slab. This dividend is best understood as a signal of board confidence and a modest sweetener on a growth holding, not as a source of income. We present the positives, the negatives, the risks and the monitoring factors. The decision is yours.

Frequently Asked Questions

What dividend has NDR Auto Components announced for FY2025-26?
The Board recommended a final dividend of 40%, which works out to ₹4.00 per equity share of ₹10 face value, for the financial year ended 31 March 2026. The recommendation was made at the board meeting on 11 May 2026. The total commitment is ₹951.41 lakh, or ₹9.51 Crore, as stated in the notes to the audited results. This is a final dividend, not an interim or special dividend.
What is the dividend yield on NDRAUTO at the current price?
Against a market price of ₹850 (NSE close, 9 July 2026), the yield is 0.47%. At the ₹887.80 close recorded on 3 July 2026 it would be 0.45%. After tax at the 30% slab, the effective yield falls to roughly 0.32%. The yield is low not because the dividend was reduced — it was raised 45.5% — but because the payout is small relative to a market capitalisation of about ₹2,020 Crore.
What is the record date for the NDR Auto Components dividend?
The record date, also called the cut-off date, is Monday, 20 July 2026, as stated in point 7 of the company's exchange intimation dated 11 May 2026. Shareholders whose names appear in the register of members or in the depository records as beneficial owners on that date will be eligible for the dividend.
What is the ex-date, and have I missed it?
The ex-date is 20 July 2026, the same day as the record date under India's T+1 settlement cycle. Because a trade takes one working day to settle, the last day to purchase shares with dividend entitlement was 17 July 2026. If you buy on or after 20 July 2026, you will not receive this dividend. As at the time of writing on 18 July 2026, that purchase window has closed.
When will the dividend actually be paid?
The exact payment date is Not Disclosed by Company. The filing states the dividend will be paid within 30 days of declaration, and declaration happens when shareholders approve it at the 7th AGM on 27 July 2026. Working from that, payment should reach shareholders on or before approximately 26 August 2026. For reference, last year's dividend had a 3 July 2025 record date and was paid on 9 August 2025, a gap of about five weeks.
Who is eligible to receive this dividend?
Anyone holding NDRAUTO shares in their demat account as at the close of the record date, 20 July 2026. In practice that means the purchase had to settle by then, so shares had to be bought by 17 July 2026. Selling on or after the ex-date does not forfeit your entitlement — if you held through the ex-date, the dividend is yours even if you sell that same day.
Is the dividend guaranteed now that the board has recommended it?
No. This is a recommendation, not a declaration. The filing is explicit that the dividend is payable only after shareholder approval at the AGM on 27 July 2026. In practice, shareholder approval of a board-recommended final dividend is routine, particularly where promoters hold 73.13% of the equity. But the legal position is that it is not final until the AGM passes the resolution.
How is this dividend taxed in my hands?
Dividend income is added to your Income from Other Sources and taxed at your slab rate, plus surcharge and 4% cess. The company deducts 10% TDS under Section 194 only if your total dividend from NDR Auto in the financial year exceeds ₹10,000, which at ₹4 per share means holding more than 2,500 shares. TDS rises to 20% without a valid PAN. Investors below the taxable threshold can submit Form 15G, or Form 15H if a senior citizen. TDS is only a credit — you settle the balance when filing your return. Please confirm your position with a qualified tax adviser.
Is this dividend sustainable?
We classify it as Moderately Sustainable. In its favour: earnings cover it 6.51 times, the payout ratio is only 15.4%, there are zero borrowings, and profit grew 16.3%. Against it: free cash flow was negative ₹36.32 Crore, so the payout came from cash reserves rather than surplus generation, and consolidated cash fell from ₹50.80 Crore to ₹15.10 Crore during the year. The dividend is affordable, but in FY26 it was funded by drawing down savings while the company invested heavily.
What is NDR Auto Components' dividend history?
The company has paid a dividend in every year since listing in July 2020, with an increase each time: ₹0.25 for FY21, ₹0.63 for FY22, ₹1.25 for FY23, ₹1.88 for FY24, ₹2.75 for FY25 and now ₹4.00 for FY26 (historical figures per TipRanks; note the company has executed two stock splits, so older amounts may be split-adjusted). There have been no cuts, no suspensions and no special dividends. That makes it a Consistent Payer — though six years is a short record, and the company has not yet been tested through a downturn.
Why did the dividend go up 45% when operating cash flow went down?
Because dividends are decided on reported profit, and profit rose 16.3%. Cash flow fell for working capital reasons: trade payables swung from a ₹29.72 Crore inflow to a ₹6.03 Crore outflow, other financial assets absorbed ₹16.96 Crore, and contract liabilities fell ₹5.01 Crore. None of these reduce profit, but all of them consume cash. It is a useful illustration of why cash flow deserves as much attention as the profit line.
How much of this dividend goes to the promoters?
The promoter and promoter group hold 73.13%, so approximately ₹6.96 Crore of the ₹9.51 Crore goes to them, with about ₹2.55 Crore shared across all public shareholders. That said, at a payout ratio of just 15.4% there is no indication of cash being extracted — promoters are leaving roughly ₹52 Crore of their share of profit inside the business. Notably, DII holding is zero and FII holding is under 0.2%.
What else did the board decide alongside the dividend?
Quite a lot. The board approved the slump sale of the Seat Trim business to wholly owned subsidiary NDR Auto Components South Pvt Ltd for ₹9.48 Crore, the slump sale of the Sunshade business to JV NDR Hayashi Automotive India Pvt Ltd for ₹9.44 Crore, and a ₹6.00 Crore investment in NDR Hayashi's rights issue. It also re-appointed three Whole-time Directors. All these transactions are related-party in nature and stated by the company to be on an arm's length basis.
Should I look at consolidated or standalone numbers for this dividend?
Both, for different reasons. Under Indian company law dividends are paid from standalone profits, so the payout ratio that legally matters is 17.9% against standalone PAT of ₹53.05 Crore. But consolidated figures show the true economic picture, including ₹11.94 Crore of profit from associate Bharat Seats Limited. That associate profit is real, but only ₹1.98 Crore of it reached NDR Auto as actual cash during FY26 — a distinction worth holding on to.
What should investors monitor from here?
Six things, in rough priority order: operating cash flow recovery in the FY27 half-year results; whether the trade payables reversal continues; whether material cost holds at 74.8% of revenue; the pending CIT(Appeals) order for AY2022-23 and the residual ₹3.67 Crore demand; the performance of the new joint ventures after their ₹0.85 Crore loss; and conversion of the reported ₹650 Crore order book into revenue at target margins.

Disclaimer

This article is published by ShareBazaar Online for information and educational purposes only. It does not constitute investment advice, nor a recommendation, offer or solicitation to buy or sell any security. ShareBazaar Online is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser or research analyst.

All company-specific figures are derived from the exchange intimation and audited financial results filed by NDR Auto Components Limited with BSE Limited and the National Stock Exchange of India Limited on 11 May 2026. Market prices, shareholding data, peer figures and historical dividend records are sourced from third-party providers as cited within the article and were current at the time of writing; these may since have changed. Ratios described as computed are our own calculations from the filed statements and are shown with their workings.

Readers should note that this report identifies an apparent arithmetic inconsistency in the consolidated cash flow statement as filed. Our corrected figure is presented transparently along with the reconciliation supporting it, but readers should independently verify against the company's final annual report before relying on either figure.

The dividend described is recommended and subject to shareholder approval at the Annual General Meeting. Dividend amounts, record dates, payment dates and tax treatment are subject to change. Tax positions vary by individual circumstance and are subject to amendment by the Finance Act.

Investments in securities are subject to market risks. Past dividend performance is not indicative of future payouts. Please read all scheme and offer documents carefully and consult a SEBI-registered investment adviser and a qualified tax professional before making any investment decision. ShareBazaar Online and its authors accept no liability for any loss arising from the use of this information.

Share this update
Back to Corporate Actions

Explore More Investment Opportunities

Discover IPOs, unlisted shares, and broker comparison tools curated for smart investors.