Dividend Snapshot – Wealth First Portfolio Managers Limited
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Limited (NSE: WEALTH | BSE: 544536 | ISIN: INE658T01017) has announced a Final Dividend of ₹1.00 per equity share (10% on face value of ₹10) for the financial year ended 31 March 2026, declared at its board meeting on 29 May 2026 and subject to shareholder approval at the 24th Annual General Meeting. This Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend analysis goes beyond the announcement to examine yield, payout, cash coverage, sustainability and what the ₹1.00 final payout actually means for shareholders when read alongside the ₹8.00 already paid as interim dividends during FY26. The record date for the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend is 17 September 2026.
| Company | Wealth First Portfolio Managers Ltd |
| NSE / BSE | WEALTH / 544536 |
| ISIN | INE658T01017 |
| Dividend Type | Final Dividend |
| Dividend Per Share | ₹1.00 (10%) |
| Face Value | ₹10 |
| Announcement Date | 29 May 2026 |
| Record Date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Ex-Date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Yield (Final, at CMP ₹837.45) | 0.12% |
| Trailing FY26 Yield (₹9.00) | 1.07% |
| Dividend Outflow (Final) | ₹1.07 Cr |
Key context: The ₹1.00 figure is only the final dividend. Wealth First Portfolio Managers had already paid two interim dividends of ₹4.00 each during FY26 (August 2025 and February 2026), taking the full-year FY26 dividend to ₹9.00 per share. Reading the ₹1.00 in isolation understates the true payout. (FY26 interim dividends verified from external sources, cited below.)
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend Announcement Summary
At its board meeting held on 29 May 2026 (Meeting No. 01/2026-27), the Board of Directors of Wealth First Portfolio Managers Limited recommended a Final Dividend of ₹1.00 per equity share (10%) on the face value of ₹10 each, for the financial year ended 31 March 2026, on 1,06,55,000 equity shares. The dividend is subject to the approval of members at the ensuing 24th Annual General Meeting.
What the Board Approved
- Final Dividend of ₹1.00/share for FY2025-26
- Audited standalone & consolidated results (unmodified auditor opinion)
- Increase in authorised capital from ₹11 Cr to ₹12 Cr
- Commission to a non-executive director (up to 1% of net profit)
- Constitution of an Investment Committee (w.e.f. 30 May 2026)
Approval & Payment Terms
- Subject to approval at the 24th AGM (24 Sep 2026)
- Dividend to be credited/dispatched within 30 days of AGM declaration
- Subject to deduction/withholding of applicable taxes (TDS)
- Total final-dividend outflow: ₹1.07 crore
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend – Key Dates Timeline
| Event | Date | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Announcement Date | 29 May 2026 | Board recommends final dividend |
| Record Date | 17 Sep 2026 | Eligible shareholders determined |
| Ex-Dividend Date | 17 Sep 2026 | Buy before this date to qualify |
| AGM & Payment Window | 24 Sep 2026 | Payable within 30 days of AGM |
Record date and ex-date verified from exchange corporate-action disclosures. Exact payment/credit date is not separately disclosed by the company; the Companies Act requires payment within 30 days of AGM declaration.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend Yield Analysis
Yield on the ₹1.00 Final Dividend
| At current price (₹837.45, 17 Sep 2026) | 0.12% |
| At announcement price (₹990.00, 29 May 2026) | 0.10% |
Trailing Yield on Full-Year FY26 (₹9.00)
| At current price (₹837.45) | 1.07% |
| At announcement price (₹990.00) | 0.91% |
Yield Reality Check
Even the full-year trailing yield of 1.07% is modest — Wealth First Portfolio Managers is not a high-yield stock. Importantly, the yield has risen mechanically not because the dividend grew, but because the share price fell ~32% over the past year (from a 52-week high of ₹1,267.90 to ₹837.45). A higher yield here reflects price weakness, not a richer payout. The ₹1.00 final dividend alone yields just 0.12% — effectively a token distribution on top of the ₹8.00 already paid as interims. (CMP and 52-week data cited from NSE/market data providers, 16-17 Sep 2026.)
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend History
| Ex-Date / Year | Dividend Type | Dividend/Share |
|---|---|---|
| FY26 (Final, 17 Sep 2026) | Final | ₹1.00 |
| FY26 (Feb 2026) | Interim | ₹4.00 |
| FY26 (Aug 2025) | Interim | ₹4.00 |
| FY25 (Jan 2025) | Interim | ₹4.00 |
| FY25 (Oct 2024) | Interim | ₹8.00 |
| FY25 (Aug 2024) | Interim/Final | ₹7.00 |
| FY24 (Sep 2023) | Final | ₹3.00 |
| FY23 (Sep 2022) | Final | ₹2.00 |
| FY22 (Sep 2021) | Final | ₹1.00 |
| FY21 (Sep 2020) | Final | ₹0.60 |
| FY20 (Sep 2019) | Final | ₹0.60 |
Historical dividend data compiled from public dividend-history records (TipRanks, exchange filings). Figures grouped by ex-date; classification (interim/final) as reported.
Trend Read
Wealth First Portfolio Managers has paid a dividend every year for 7+ years, and total per-share payout grew steadily from ₹0.60 (FY20) to a peak of ₹19.00 in FY25 (₹7 + ₹8 + ₹4). Full-year FY26 has stepped down to ₹9.00 (₹4 + ₹4 + ₹1).
Classification
Consistent Payer with a rising multi-year trend, but FY26 marks a ~53% cut in full-year dividend versus FY25's ₹19.00. The ₹1.00 final (vs a larger final in prior years) is the visible signal of a more conservative FY26 distribution.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Financial Performance Analysis
| Particulars (₹ Cr) | FY26 (Cons.) | FY25 (Cons.) | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 68.39 | 53.16 | +28.7% |
| Total Income | 71.09 | 60.07 | +18.3% |
| Total Expenses | 19.40 | 13.44 | +44.4% |
| Profit Before Tax | 51.69 | 45.12 | +14.5% |
| Net Profit (attrib. to shareholders) | 38.66 | 34.15 | +13.2% |
| EPS (Basic & Diluted) | ₹36.29 | ₹32.05 | +13.2% |
Operating Leverage Read (Negative Finding Highlighted)
Consolidated revenue grew a strong +28.7%, but net profit rose only +13.2% — profit growth lagged revenue growth by roughly 15 percentage points. The cause is visible in the cost line: total expenses jumped +44.4%, far outpacing revenue. Employee benefit expense (₹11.83 Cr vs ₹9.00 Cr) and other expenses (₹7.15 Cr vs ₹3.98 Cr) both expanded sharply, compressing operating leverage. On a standalone basis the picture is cleaner — revenue +21.8% and PAT +19.4% — implying the margin drag sits largely in the newer subsidiary operations (including the Lakshya asset-management build-out).
Watch the quarterly pattern: FY26 profit was back-ended. The March 2026 quarter delivered a strong consolidated profit of ₹10.49 Cr, recovering from a loss of ₹4.29 Cr in the same quarter a year earlier, while the December 2025 quarter was weak (~₹0.77–1.12 Cr net). Earnings for this business are lumpy and market-linked.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Cash Flow Analysis
Operating Cash Flow vs Profit
| Operating Cash Flow (FY26, Cons.) | ₹75.41 Cr |
| Net Profit (FY26, Cons.) | ₹38.28 Cr |
| OCF / PAT | 1.97x |
| Prior year OCF | ₹12.33 Cr |
Free Cash Flow & Coverage
| Free Cash Flow (OCF − Capex) | ₹73.40 Cr |
| FCF cover — final div (₹1.07 Cr) | 69x |
| FCF cover — full-year div (₹9.59 Cr) | 7.7x |
Reading Behind the Numbers
FY26 operating cash flow surged to ₹75.41 Cr (from ₹12.33 Cr) — but this was driven overwhelmingly by a ₹44.47 Cr release from inventory (stock-in-trade of securities running down), not by pure operating earnings. Operating profit before working-capital changes was a steadier ₹55.22 Cr. So the headline cash surge is partly a one-time working-capital unlock; investors should not annualise ₹75 Cr of OCF. One caution flag: trade receivables grew +37.2%, faster than revenue (+28.7%), which bears watching. Even so, the dividend is comfortably funded from current earnings and cash flow, not from borrowings or asset sales.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Balance Sheet Strength
| Investments (Cons.) | ₹105.48 Cr |
| Bank Deposits | ₹10.41 Cr |
| Cash & Equivalents | ₹1.30 Cr |
| Cash + Investments + Deposits | ₹117.19 Cr |
| Total Borrowings | NIL (Debt-free) |
| Total Equity (Cons.) | ₹170.10 Cr |
| Cash cover — final div | 110x |
| Cash cover — full-year div | 12x |
Wealth First Portfolio Managers runs a zero-debt balance sheet with roughly ₹117 crore of cash, deposits and investments — over 100 times the ₹1.07 Cr final-dividend outflow and about 12 times the entire ₹9.59 Cr full-year payout. A new ₹19.62 Cr non-controlling interest appears in FY26, reflecting the ₹20 Cr capital raised into the group (Lakshya asset-management subsidiary). Computed return on equity is healthy at roughly 26% (consolidated) / 29% (standalone). ROCE is not separately disclosed by the company; ROE here is computed from filed figures (PAT ÷ average net worth).
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend Sustainability
Classification: Sustainable. The full-year FY26 dividend of ₹9.00 (₹9.59 Cr) is covered 4.0x by earnings, 7.7x by free cash flow and 12x by cash & investments, on a debt-free balance sheet. The ₹1.00 final slice is almost a rounding item against ₹117 Cr of liquidity.
Supports Sustainability
- Debt-free; ₹117 Cr cash + investments
- FY26 full-year payout ratio only ~25%
- Positive, growing operating cash flow
- 7+ years of unbroken dividends
Pressure Points
- Full-year dividend cut ~53% vs FY25
- Earnings are market-linked and lumpy
- Expenses growing faster than revenue
- Capital being redirected to subsidiary growth
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Peer Comparison
| Company | Dividend Profile | Balance Sheet |
|---|---|---|
| Wealth First Portfolio Mgrs | FY26 ₹9.00 total; trailing yield ~1.07%; payout ~25% | Debt-free; ROE ~26% |
| Anand Rathi Wealth | Regular dividend payer; modest yield (typically ~1%) | Debt-free; high ROE |
| Prudent Corporate Advisory | Low yield; growth-focused MF distributor | Debt-free |
| ICICI Securities / Angel One | Historically higher-yield broking peers | Larger, more leveraged |
Peer dividend yields and metrics are indicative and should be re-verified against the latest exchange data at publication. Wealth First figures are from the FY26 filing and cited market data.
Within the listed wealth-management and MF-distribution space, Wealth First Portfolio Managers sits alongside peers that are largely growth-oriented, low-yield, debt-free compounders rather than income stocks. Its ~1% trailing yield is typical for the group — investors here are generally paid through capital appreciation and rising EPS, not dividend income.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Promoter Impact Analysis
| Promoter Holding | 74.04% |
| Institutions (FII+DII) | ~0.10% |
| Public & Others | ~25.86% |
| Promoter income — final div | ₹0.79 Cr |
| Promoter income — full-year | ₹7.10 Cr |
| Public income — final div | ₹0.28 Cr |
With promoters owning 74.04%, roughly ₹0.79 Cr of the ₹1.07 Cr final dividend — and about ₹7.10 Cr of the ₹9.59 Cr full-year payout — flows to the promoter group. Because dividends are paid uniformly per share, minority shareholders are treated identically per share, but the bulk of the rupee value accrues to promoters. Institutional ownership is negligible (~0.10%), so this remains a promoter- and retail-held stock.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend Taxation
How Dividends Are Taxed in India
Since FY2020-21, dividends are taxable in the hands of the shareholder at their applicable income-tax slab rate — there is no separate Dividend Distribution Tax. The company deducts TDS at 10% under Section 194 if total dividend paid to a resident shareholder in a financial year exceeds ₹5,000 (₹10,000 from FY2025-26 onward under the revised threshold). For dividend below the threshold, no TDS is deducted, but the amount is still taxable at slab rate.
Worked Example — Final Dividend Only
Investor holds 1,000 shares · ₹1.00/share · 30% slab
| Gross Dividend | ₹1,000 |
| TDS (below ₹10,000 threshold) | ₹0 |
| Tax @ 30% slab | ₹300 |
| Net In-Hand | ₹700 |
Worked Example — Full-Year FY26
Investor holds 1,000 shares · ₹9.00/share · 30% slab
| Gross Dividend | ₹9,000 |
| TDS @ 10% (above threshold) | ₹900 |
| Total Tax @ 30% slab | ₹2,700 |
| Net In-Hand | ₹6,300 |
TDS is adjustable against final tax liability. Thresholds and rates are general and may change; investors should confirm the applicable FY threshold and their own slab.
Key Risks – Wealth First Portfolio Managers
- Market-linked earnings: Revenue depends on capital-market activity, MF distribution and broking flows; a market downturn directly hits income and future dividends.
- Cost escalation: Total expenses rose +44.4% in FY26 (vs +28.7% revenue) — sustained margin compression would pressure profit and payout.
- Dividend step-down: Full-year dividend fell ~53% from ₹19.00 (FY25) to ₹9.00 (FY26), signalling a more conservative distribution stance.
- Receivables build-up: Trade receivables grew +37.2%, faster than revenue — a potential collection/quality risk if it persists.
- Share-price weakness: The stock is down ~32% year-on-year; capital-loss risk far outweighs the ~1% dividend for income-seekers.
- Concentration: 74% promoter holding and negligible institutional interest can mean lower free-float liquidity and higher volatility.
What To Monitor – Wealth First Portfolio Managers
- Expense ratio trajectory: Whether employee and other-expense growth normalises back below revenue growth in FY27.
- Lakshya AMC ramp-up: Progress and profitability of the mutual-fund/asset-management subsidiary that is absorbing new capital.
- Dividend cadence in FY27: Whether the company restores a higher full-year payout or holds the conservative FY26 level.
- Receivables vs revenue: Whether the +37% receivables growth reverses or signals a structural change in collections.
- Quarterly earnings stability: Consistency of profit quarter-to-quarter, given the lumpy FY26 pattern.
- Core operating cash flow: OCF before working-capital changes (₹55 Cr) rather than the inventory-boosted headline figure.
Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend Outlook
The Wealth First Portfolio Managers final dividend of ₹1.00 per share is a small, well-covered top-up on a full-year FY26 payout of ₹9.00. The company remains a debt-free, cash-rich, high-ROE compounder whose dividend is easily affordable — covered many times over by earnings, free cash flow and a ₹117 Cr cash-and-investment pile. The story is genuinely two-sided.
Positives
- Debt-free with ₹117 Cr liquidity
- 7+ years of consistent dividends
- Revenue +28.7%, PAT +13.2% (FY26)
- Computed ROE ~26–29%
Negatives
- Full-year dividend cut ~53% vs FY25
- Low yield (~1% trailing, 0.12% on final)
- Expenses +44% outpacing revenue
- Stock down ~32% over one year
Investors seeking dividend income will find the yield thin; those focused on a debt-free, growth-oriented wealth-management franchise may view the dividend as a modest bonus on top of the core earnings story. This report presents the facts; the decision rests with the reader.
Frequently Asked Questions About Wealth First Portfolio Managers Dividend
What dividend has Wealth First Portfolio Managers announced?
What is the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend yield?
What is the record date for the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend?
What is the ex-dividend date?
When will the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend be paid?
Who is eligible for the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend?
How is the dividend taxed?
Is the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend sustainable?
What is the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend history?
Why did the full-year dividend fall in FY26?
How much dividend goes to promoters?
What should investors monitor going forward?
Disclaimer – Wealth First Portfolio Managers
This article on the Wealth First Portfolio Managers dividend is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute investment, financial, legal or tax advice, nor a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security. Dividend figures, financial data and ratios are drawn from the company's audited FY2025-26 board-meeting outcome filing dated 29 May 2026; market prices, shareholding, historical dividends and peer data are sourced from public providers and exchange disclosures and may change. Computed figures (e.g. ROE, yields, coverage ratios) are derived by ShareBazaar Online from filed data. Share prices are volatile and past performance does not guarantee future results. Readers should verify all figures independently and consult a SEBI-registered investment adviser before making any investment decision. ShareBazaar Online and its authors accept no liability for any loss arising from the use of this information.
