Dividend

Anuh Pharma Final Dividend 2026 — ₹1.50/Share, Record Date 5 Aug, 1.93% Yield

Anuh Pharma Final Dividend 2026 — ₹1.50/Share, Record Date 5 Aug, 1.93% Yield

Dividend Snapshot

Anuh Pharma Limited (NSE: ANUHPHR | BSE: 506260) has recommended a final dividend of ₹1.50 per equity share for the financial year ended 31 March 2026 (FY2025-26). On a face value of ₹5, this is a 30% dividend. At the latest market price of ₹77.60 (NSE close, 10 August 2026), the dividend translates into a dividend yield of about 1.93% — one of the higher trailing yields in the listed Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient (API) space. The payout is subject to shareholder approval at the 66th Annual General Meeting.

Dividend At A Glance

  • Dividend Type: Final Dividend
  • Dividend Per Share: ₹1.50
  • Dividend Rate: 30% on face value of ₹5
  • Financial Year: FY2025-26 (ended 31 March 2026)
  • Record Date: 05 August 2026
  • Ex-Date: 05 August 2026
  • AGM Date: 12 August 2026

Key Numbers

  • Yield (at ₹77.60): ~1.93%
  • Yield (at announcement ₹80.90): ~1.85%
  • Estimated Total Outflow: ~₹15.03 crore
  • Dividend Payout Ratio: ~36.6% of FY26 profit
  • Earnings Coverage: 2.73x
  • Net Debt: Debt-free (borrowings nil)
  • FY26 EPS: ₹4.10 (bonus-adjusted)

The one thing to notice first: the ₹1.50 headline looks lower than the ₹2.50 paid two years ago — but Anuh issued a 1:1 bonus in July 2025, doubling the share count. Adjusted for that bonus, this dividend is actually higher, not lower. We unpack this in the History section below.

Dividend Announcement Summary

At its board meeting held on Wednesday, 20 May 2026, the Board of Directors of Anuh Pharma Limited approved the audited financial results for the quarter and year ended 31 March 2026 and recommended a final dividend of ₹1.50 per equity share (30%) on the face value of ₹5 each. As disclosed in the board outcome, the dividend is subject to shareholders’ approval at the ensuing 66th Annual General Meeting, which the company has convened for 12 August 2026 through video conferencing.

What The Board Approved

  • Audited results for Q4 and FY2025-26 (unmodified auditor opinion)
  • Final dividend of ₹1.50 per share, subject to AGM approval
  • Re-appointment of two directors retiring by rotation
  • Appointment of internal auditors and cost auditor for FY2026-27
  • Adoption of new Memorandum & Articles of Association

Company Profile

Incorporated in 1960 and part of the SK Group, Anuh Pharma is a manufacturer of bulk drugs and chemicals (Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients), specialising in macrolides, anti-TB, anti-bacterial, anti-malarial and corticosteroid products. It operates a single reportable segment — Bulk Drug and Chemicals — and, per the FY26 results, has no subsidiary, associate or joint venture. Standalone and consolidated results are therefore identical.

Key Dates Timeline

Event Date Status / Source
Board Meeting / Announcement 20 May 2026 Confirmed (board outcome)
Ex-Date 05 August 2026 Confirmed (exchange corporate action)
Record Date 05 August 2026 Confirmed (board outcome)
Book Closure 06 Aug – 12 Aug 2026 Confirmed (board outcome)
AGM (Approval) 12 August 2026 Confirmed — approval pending on this date
Payment Date Not Disclosed by Company Statutory outer limit: within 30 days of AGM (i.e. on or before ~11 September 2026)

Reading the sequence: because this is a final dividend, it can only be paid after members approve it at the AGM. The record date of 05 August 2026 determines who is eligible; investors needed to hold shares on that date (having bought before the ex-date of 05 August 2026). Under Indian company law, once declared at the AGM, the dividend must be credited within 30 days.

Dividend Yield Analysis

The Yield Maths

  • Dividend per share: ₹1.50
  • Yield at ₹77.60 (10 Aug 2026): 1.93%
  • Yield at ₹80.90 (announcement, 20 May 2026): 1.85%
  • Formula: (₹1.50 ÷ ₹77.60) × 100 = 1.93%

Yield moves inversely with price. A lower share price mechanically lifts the yield. Verify the live price before you rely on any yield figure.

Yield Reality Check

Anuh’s ~1.93% yield is attractive versus API peers, but part of the reason it looks high is that the share price has fallen roughly 13-15% over the past year (52-week range ₹66.7–₹94.9). A falling price flatters the yield. The dividend itself was maintained, not increased in headline terms. So this is a “steady dividend on a de-rated stock” yield, not a “rapidly growing dividend” yield.

Face-value illusion: retail headlines often say “30% dividend.” That 30% is on the ₹5 face value, not on your purchase price. Thirty percent of ₹5 is just ₹1.50. Your real return is the ~1.93% yield on the market price — not 30%.

Dividend History Analysis

The most important adjustment in this whole report. Anuh Pharma issued a 1:1 bonus (one free share for every share held) in July 2025, doubling the number of shares. Any dividend paid before the bonus must be halved to compare it fairly with today’s dividend. Wire services that quote raw per-share numbers make FY26 look like a dividend cut. It is not.

Financial Year DPS as Declared Bonus-Adjusted DPS Dividend Payout*
FY2021-22 ₹2.00 (pre-bonus) ₹1.00 ~29%
FY2023-24 ₹2.50 (pre-bonus) ₹1.25 ~21%
FY2024-25 ₹1.50 (post-bonus) ₹1.50 ~32%
FY2025-26 (current) ₹1.50 ₹1.50 ~36.6%

*Payout computed on that year’s reported profit; historic per-share dividends cross-referenced with the company’s cash-flow statements. Some intermediate years not shown are available in the company’s annual reports.

The Real Trend (Bonus-Adjusted)

On a like-for-like basis the dividend has risen: ₹1.00 → ₹1.25 → ₹1.50 → ₹1.50. In cash terms, FY24 returned about ₹12.53 crore to shareholders; FY26’s proposed ₹15.03 crore is roughly 20% more cash, not less. The “cut” is an optical illusion created by the bonus.

Payer Classification

Anuh has paid a dividend every year for over a decade, with payout ratios generally in the 20-48% band. We classify it as a Consistent Payer with a moderate, earnings-linked payout policy — though the per-share amount is cyclical and moves with profitability.

Financial Performance Analysis

Metric (₹ crore) FY2024-25 FY2025-26 Change
Revenue from Operations 661.51 771.66 +16.65%
EBITDA 70.36 66.08 −6.09%
EBITDA Margin 10.64% 8.56% −208 bps
Profit After Tax (PAT) 47.35 41.05 −13.32%
EPS (₹, bonus-adjusted) 4.72 4.10 −13.1%

Operating Leverage Worked In Reverse

This is the crux of Anuh’s FY26. Revenue grew 16.65%, but EBITDA fell 6.09% and PAT fell 13.32%. When sales rise yet profit shrinks, the cause is margin compression. The drivers:

  • Raw material / traded-goods cost pressure: cost of goods (materials + traded purchases + inventory change) rose to 77.71% of revenue from 75.49% — a direct ~2.2 percentage-point hit to gross margin.
  • Employee costs up ~14.2%, outpacing... margin absorption capacity.
  • A mark-to-market loss of ₹1.90 crore on investments in Q4 dragged “other income” into negative territory for the March quarter.

Bulk-drug manufacturing is a low-margin, input-cost-sensitive business. When key starting materials or solvent prices rise faster than the company can pass through, margins compress even as volumes and revenue grow.

Cash Flow Analysis

The single most important finding in this report

Anuh Pharma reported a healthy ₹41.05 crore profit in FY26 — but its operating cash flow was NEGATIVE at about ₹(3.01) crore, and free cash flow was ₹(10.88) crore. In plain English: the company made an accounting profit but its core operations consumed cash this year rather than generating it. Reported profit is an opinion; cash is a fact.

Why Cash Went Negative

Operating profit before working-capital changes was a solid ₹65.14 crore. But a ₹54.91 crore working-capital drain wiped it out, driven by:

  • Inventories ballooning from ~₹74 cr to ~₹148 cr (+98%)
  • Trade & other receivables up ~₹20 cr
  • Then ₹13.24 cr of taxes paid on top

So How Is The Dividend Funded?

Not from this year’s operating cash. In FY26 the company sold ₹81.83 crore of investments (net investing inflow ~₹17.84 crore) and drew down cash. The prior-year dividend of ₹14.97 crore paid in FY26 was effectively funded by liquidating the treasury / investment book and cash reserves, not by operations.

Independent cross-check: a widely used analytics service flags Anuh’s cash payout ratio at roughly 570% — i.e. the dividend is far larger than trailing free cash flow. This is consistent with our own finding of negative operating and free cash flow for FY26.

Balance Sheet Strength

The Cushion (Positives)

  • Debt-free: borrowings reduced to nil (from ~₹10.5 cr a year earlier).
  • Cash + investments of ~₹92.74 crore (cash ₹8.06 cr, current investments ₹44.86 cr, non-current investments ₹39.58 cr, other bank ₹0.24 cr).
  • Total equity of ~₹352 crore; book value ~₹35 per share.
  • This liquidity gives 6.17x cash coverage of the ₹15.03 cr dividend.

The Strain (Watch Items)

  • Cash conversion cycle stretched to ~89 days from ~59 days a year earlier.
  • Inventory days roughly 54 → 90; the ₹148 cr inventory pile is a working-capital risk if demand softens.
  • Trade receivables of ~₹239 crore — debtor days ~113.
  • Cash balance itself fell from ~₹19.6 cr to ~₹8.1 cr during the year.

Net position: the balance sheet is strong on the debt side and comfortable on liquidity — the dividend is easily affordable from reserves. The concern is not solvency; it is the quality of cash generation, where working capital is absorbing an increasing share of profit.

Dividend Sustainability Analysis

Coverage Test Value Verdict
Earnings coverage (EPS ÷ DPS) 2.73x PASS
Cash & investments coverage 6.17x PASS
Operating cash flow coverage −0.20x FAIL (FY26)
Free cash flow coverage −0.72x FAIL (FY26)

Overall Verdict: Moderately Sustainable

The dividend passes the earnings test and is very comfortably covered by the balance sheet (₹93 cr of cash and investments against a ₹15 cr payout). A debt-free company with this liquidity can clearly afford ₹1.50 per share. However, it fails the cash-flow tests for FY26 because operations consumed cash this year. The dividend is being sustained by reserves, not by current-year cash generation. That is fine as a one-off, but if negative operating cash flow persists for a second year, the dividend’s quality — not its affordability — would come into question.

Peer Comparison

Company (API / Bulk Drug) Div. Yield Payout Mkt Cap Net Debt
Anuh Pharma ~1.93% ~36.6% ~₹773 cr Debt-free
Aarti Drugs ~0.53% ~9% ~₹3,846 cr Modest debt
Supriya Lifescience ~0.13% ~4% ~₹7,432 cr Almost debt-free

Where Anuh Wins

Anuh offers a clearly higher dividend yield and a much higher payout ratio than its API peers. For an income-oriented investor, it returns a larger share of profit to shareholders. Its debt-free status also matches or beats peers.

Where Anuh Lags

Anuh is the smallest and slowest-growing of the three, with the lowest EBITDA margin (~8.6%) and modest return ratios (ROE ~10.7%, ROCE ~14.9% for FY26). Supriya, though a low yielder, compounds capital far faster. Anuh’s high yield partly reflects a de-rated, low-growth business rather than superior quality.

Peer figures are drawn from public aggregators as of August 2026 and are indicative; peer return ratios not independently verified are omitted rather than estimated.

Promoter Impact Analysis

Who Gets The Cash

  • Promoter holding: 71.79% (June 2026)
  • Promoter share of dividend: ~₹10.79 crore
  • Public share of dividend: ~₹4.24 crore
  • FII holding ~0.01%, DII ~0.00% — negligible institutional ownership

What It Means

With promoters owning nearly 72%, the bulk of every dividend rupee flows to the promoter family. This aligns their interests with the payout policy and is common in family-run SK Group companies. Minority shareholders share proportionally in the same ₹1.50 per share. Note that a small group of promoter-group members (0.95%) had sought reclassification to “public”; per exchange filings, three such requests were subsequently withdrawn in August 2026.

Taxation Analysis

How Dividends Are Taxed In India

  • Since FY2020-21, dividends are taxable in the hands of shareholders at their applicable income-tax slab rate (the earlier Dividend Distribution Tax was abolished).
  • The company must deduct TDS at 10% under Section 194 if total dividend paid to a resident in a financial year exceeds ₹5,000 (20% if PAN is not furnished).
  • Dividend is added to “Income from Other Sources” and taxed at your slab; TDS is adjustable against your final tax liability.

Worked Example (Retail Investor)

Investor holds 1,000 shares of Anuh Pharma at the ₹1.50 dividend:

  • Gross dividend = 1,000 × ₹1.50 = ₹1,500
  • TDS: NIL (below the ₹5,000 threshold)
  • Tax at 30% slab = ₹450
  • Net in hand = ₹1,050
  • Net effective yield (at ₹77.60) = ~1.35%

A larger holder crossing ₹5,000 of dividend (e.g. ~3,334+ shares) would face 10% TDS. For example, 4,000 shares = ₹6,000 gross → ₹600 TDS deducted at source; at a 30% slab the net after full tax is ₹4,200. Investors in lower slabs keep more; those in the 0% bracket can claim a refund of TDS.

Key Risks

  1. Negative operating cash flow: FY26 operations consumed cash. If working capital keeps expanding, dividends will continue to rely on reserves rather than earnings-backed cash.
  2. Margin compression: EBITDA margin fell to 8.56% from 10.64%. Bulk-drug margins are thin and highly sensitive to raw-material and solvent price swings.
  3. Falling profit despite rising sales: PAT dropped ~13% even as revenue rose ~17% — a sign the business is not converting growth into profit efficiently.
  4. Working-capital / inventory build-up: inventory nearly doubled to ~₹148 cr; a demand slowdown could force write-downs or further cash strain.
  5. Customer & product concentration: a single reportable segment (bulk drugs) and reliance on a limited API basket and export markets (Mexico, Brazil, Iran, etc.) expose it to regulatory, currency and geopolitical shocks.
  6. Treasury / mark-to-market volatility: a large investment book means “other income” and reported profit can swing with market movements, as seen in the ₹1.90 cr Q4 MTM loss.

What To Monitor

  1. Operating cash flow in FY27: the single most important number to watch. A return to positive OCF would confirm FY26 was a one-off working-capital year.
  2. EBITDA margin trajectory: can management pull margins back toward the 10%+ range, or is 8-9% the new normal?
  3. Inventory and receivable days: watch whether the ₹148 cr inventory unwinds into cash or keeps building.
  4. Revenue-to-profit conversion: track whether volume growth finally flows through to PAT growth.
  5. Dividend policy consistency: whether the company holds or grows the ₹1.50 per-share payout in FY27.
  6. Capex and capacity utilisation: new-block ramp-up and export order flow, which drive future earnings quality.

Conclusion

Anuh Pharma’s FY26 final dividend of ₹1.50 per share (30%, ~1.93% yield) tells two stories at once. On the surface it looks like a cut from the ₹2.50 of two years ago; adjusted for the 1:1 bonus, it is actually a ~20% increase in cash returned and a Consistent Payer maintaining a healthy ~37% payout.

But the deeper read is more cautious. FY26 was a year where revenue rose yet profit and margins fell, and where operating and free cash flow turned negative because working capital exploded. The dividend is comfortably affordable — the company is debt-free with ~₹93 crore of cash and investments — but it was funded from the balance sheet, not from this year’s operations. That makes the payout affordable but, in cash-quality terms, moderately sustainable rather than robustly self-funding.

The verdict for a dividend-focused reader: a genuinely high-yielding, debt-free API name with a shareholder-friendly payout — but one whose cash generation and margins deserve close watching in FY27. We present the positives, negatives, risks and monitoring points above so you can weigh them yourself.

Frequently Asked Questions

What dividend has Anuh Pharma announced for FY2025-26?
Anuh Pharma’s board recommended a final dividend of ₹1.50 per equity share, which is 30% on the face value of ₹5. It was announced with the FY26 results on 20 May 2026 and is subject to shareholder approval at the AGM on 12 August 2026.
What is the dividend yield of Anuh Pharma?
At the market price of ₹77.60 (NSE close, 10 August 2026), the dividend yield is about 1.93%. At the announcement-date price of ₹80.90, it was about 1.85%. Because yield moves inversely with price, always re-check the live price.
What is the record date for the Anuh Pharma dividend?
The record date is 05 August 2026. Shareholders on the register as of this date are eligible for the dividend, once approved at the AGM.
What is the ex-date for the Anuh Pharma dividend?
The ex-dividend date is 05 August 2026. To be eligible, you needed to buy the shares before the ex-date; buying on or after the ex-date does not entitle you to this dividend.
When will the Anuh Pharma dividend be paid?
The exact payment date was not disclosed by the company. As this is a final dividend approved at the AGM (12 August 2026), it must under law be paid within 30 days of declaration — that is, on or before roughly 11 September 2026.
Who is eligible to receive the dividend?
Investors holding Anuh Pharma shares in their demat account as of the record date, 05 August 2026, are eligible — provided the shares were purchased before the ex-date and the dividend is approved by members at the AGM.
How is the Anuh Pharma dividend taxed?
Dividends are taxable in your hands at your income-tax slab rate. The company deducts 10% TDS if your total dividend in the year exceeds ₹5,000 (20% without PAN). For 1,000 shares (₹1,500 gross), no TDS applies; at a 30% slab you keep about ₹1,050 net.
Is the Anuh Pharma dividend sustainable?
We rate it Moderately Sustainable. It is very comfortably covered by the balance sheet (2.73x earnings coverage, 6.17x cash coverage, debt-free with ~₹93 cr liquidity), but it failed the cash-flow tests in FY26 because operating and free cash flow were negative. It is affordable from reserves, but current-year cash generation did not fund it.
Did Anuh Pharma actually cut its dividend?
No — this is a common misreading. The ₹1.50 looks lower than the ₹2.50 paid for FY24, but Anuh issued a 1:1 bonus in July 2025 that doubled the shares. On a bonus-adjusted basis, FY24’s ₹2.50 equals ₹1.25 today, so ₹1.50 is actually higher — about 20% more cash returned in total.
What is Anuh Pharma’s dividend history?
Anuh has paid a dividend every year for over a decade. Bonus-adjusted per-share dividends have trended up: roughly ₹1.00 (FY22) → ₹1.25 (FY24) → ₹1.50 (FY25) → ₹1.50 (FY26). Payout ratios have generally sat in the 20-48% range. We classify it as a Consistent Payer.
How much dividend will promoters receive?
Promoters own about 71.79%, so of the ~₹15.03 crore total payout, roughly ₹10.79 crore flows to the promoter group and about ₹4.24 crore to public shareholders. Institutional ownership (FII/DII) is negligible.
What should investors monitor going forward?
Watch FY27 operating cash flow (return to positive would be the key signal), the EBITDA margin recovery, inventory and receivable days, whether revenue growth converts into profit, and whether the company sustains the ₹1.50 per-share payout.
Is Anuh Pharma a debt-free company?
Yes. As of 31 March 2026 the company reduced its borrowings to nil (from ~₹10.5 crore a year earlier) and holds about ₹93 crore in cash and investments, making it effectively debt-free.

Disclaimer

This article is published by ShareBazaar Online for information and educational purposes only and does not constitute investment, financial, legal or tax advice, nor a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security. ShareBazaar Online is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser. Dividend amounts, dates and eligibility are subject to shareholder approval at the AGM and to change; the payment date was not disclosed by the company. All market prices, yields and ratios are as of the dates stated and are price-dependent — verify the live market price before acting. Financial figures are sourced from the company’s exchange filings (Regulation 30/33 board outcome dated 20 May 2026) and audited FY2025-26 results; peer and price data are drawn from public aggregators and may differ across sources. Figures that could not be independently verified are marked accordingly. Investors should read the company’s original filings and consult a SEBI-registered adviser and a qualified tax professional before making any decision. ShareBazaar Online accepts no liability for any loss arising from reliance on this content.

Share this update
Back to Corporate Actions

Explore More Investment Opportunities

Discover IPOs, unlisted shares, and broker comparison tools curated for smart investors.