Dividend

KSB Dividend 2026 — ₹4.40 Per Share | Record Date 8 May, Yield 0.54%

KSB Dividend 2026 — ₹4.40 Per Share | Record Date 8 May, Yield 0.54%

Dividend Snapshot

KSB Limited (formerly KSB Pumps Limited) has recommended a Final Dividend of ₹4.40 per share (220% of the ₹2 face value) for the financial year ended 31 December 2025. KSB follows a January–December financial year, so this is the full-year payout for FY2025.

NSE / BSE
KSB / 500249
ISIN
INE999A01023
Dividend Type
Final Dividend
Face Value
₹2
Dividend / Share
₹4.40
Latest Yield
0.54%
Payout Ratio
28.4%
Record Date
8 May 2026
Total Outflow
₹76.58 Cr
Classification
Consistent Payer

Yield computed on CMP ₹811 (05 Aug 2026, NSE via Screener). Re-verify live price at publish — yield figures go stale quickly.

Dividend Announcement Summary

At its board meeting on 25 February 2026, the Board of Directors of KSB Limited recommended a final dividend of ₹4.40 per equity share (220%) on 17,40,39,220 equity shares of ₹2 face value each, for the year ended 31 December 2025. Under Regulation 42 of SEBI (LODR), the company fixed 8 May 2026 as the record date to determine entitlement.

The dividend was declared subject to shareholder approval at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 20 May 2026. Being a final dividend, it is not payable until approved by members — unlike an interim dividend which the board can pay directly. The AGM approved the payout.

The same board cycle also approved the re-appointment of Mr. Rajeev Jain as Managing Director for a further five years with effect from 1 July 2026, signalling management continuity.

Key Dates Timeline

Announcement Date25 Feb 2026
Ex-Date8 May 2026 (inferred)
Record Date8 May 2026
AGM Date20 May 2026
Payment DatePost-AGM (see note)

Ex-date note: The company did not disclose an ex-date. Under India's T+1 settlement, the ex-date and record date fall on the same trading day, so the ex-date is inferred as 8 May 2026. Confirm against the exchange corporate-action circular before relying on it.

Payment note: A final dividend must be paid within 30 days of AGM approval under the Companies Act. With the AGM on 20 May 2026, the statutory outer limit was on or about 19 June 2026. The prior-year (FY2024) dividend was paid on 14 June 2025, a comparable timeline. The exact FY2025 payment date is Not Independently Verified.

Dividend Yield Analysis

The maths

Yield on announcement close (₹717.10, 25 Feb)0.61%
Yield on latest CMP (₹811, 05 Aug)0.54%
Post-tax yield (30% slab)≈0.37%

Yield reality check

KSB's yield is low by design, not by distress. The dividend has grown every year (see history), but the share price has re-rated far faster — the stock trades at a P/E near 54x and 8.8x book value. When a quality compounder re-rates, the yield compresses even as the rupee dividend rises.

This is a classic "growth-stock, thin-yield" profile: investors are paid mainly through capital appreciation, not dividend income. The 0.54% yield sits below the ~1.3% top-quartile Indian dividend payer and below the machinery-industry average.

Dividend History Analysis

Non-obvious finding: Aggregator sites show a jump from ₹15.00 (FY2022) to ₹3.50 (FY2023) that looks like an 80% dividend cut. It is not. KSB executed a 1:5 stock split (₹10 → ₹2 face value, record date 25 July 2024). Once every pre-split year is restated on a ₹2 basis (÷5, per Ind AS 33), the true picture is a dividend that has risen every single year for a decade.
Financial Year Declared (as paid) Split-Adjusted (₹2 FV) Payout
FY2019 (Dec)₹8.00 (FV10)₹1.6028%
FY2020 (Dec)₹8.50 (FV10)₹1.7032%
FY2021 (Dec)₹12.50 (FV10)₹2.5029%
FY2022 (Dec)₹15.00 (FV10)₹3.0029%
FY2023 (Dec)₹17.50 (FV10)₹3.5029%
FY2024 (Dec)₹4.00 (FV2)₹4.0028%
FY2025 (Dec)₹4.40 (FV2)₹4.4028.4%

Declared amounts and dates cross-referenced from exchange filings and TipRanks/Trendlyne records. Split adjustment applied by the author, not the aggregators.

Classification: Consistent Payer. KSB has paid a dividend for 20+ years with no cuts or suspensions, an uninterrupted rising split-adjusted trend, and a rock-steady 28–29% payout ratio. It pays a single annual (final) dividend — no interim or special dividends in recent years.

Financial Performance Analysis

Metric (Consolidated, ₹ Cr) FY2024 FY2025 Growth
Revenue2,5332,696+6.4%
EBITDA (Operating Profit)340377+10.9%
Operating Margin (OPM)13%14%+~100 bps
Net Profit (PAT)247270+9.3%
EPS (₹)14.2215.54+9.3%

Operating leverage: quality growth

Unusually for FY2025, EBITDA (+10.9%) and PAT (+9.3%) both grew faster than revenue (+6.4%) — positive operating leverage. Margins expanded to 14% as the pump/valve mix and aftermarket ("SupremeServ") service revenue improved. The profit growth is operational, not accounting-driven: the tax rate held steady at ~25% and there was no one-off tax benefit inflating the number.

The near-term wobble to note

The FY2025 headline masks a soft start to FY2026. In Q1 CY2026 (Mar-26 quarter), net profit fell ~23% YoY to ₹40 Cr and OPM slid to 8% (from 14%). Q2 CY2026 (Jun-26) recovered partially to ₹57 Cr PAT at 12% OPM. Trailing-twelve-month PAT has slipped to ~₹246 Cr. Momentum has cooled after the dividend was declared.

Longer-term compounding: Over five years KSB has grown revenue at ~17% and profit at ~25% CAGR, with ROE ~18% and ROCE ~25% — a high-quality, capital-efficient industrial franchise.

Cash Flow Analysis

Reported profit is an opinion; cash is a fact. KSB's FY2025 PAT rose to ₹270 Cr, but free cash flow collapsed to approximately ₹0 (from ₹88 Cr in FY2024). The dividend was not funded from the current year's free cash — it was funded from the balance sheet. This is the single most important thing wire-service coverage misses.
₹ CrFY2024FY2025
Net Profit247270
Operating Cash Flow18793
CFO / Operating Profit75%53%
Free Cash Flow88~0

Why cash lagged profit

Two forces drained cash: (1) a working-capital blowout — the cash conversion cycle stretched from 163 to 204 days, with debtor days rising from 94 to 118 and inventory days from 165 to 197; and (2) elevated capex — capital work-in-progress rose from ₹55 Cr to ₹92 Cr as the company invests in capacity. Together these turned ₹270 Cr of profit into roughly zero free cash for the year.

How the dividend is funded: Current earnings ✔ (well covered) · Cash reserves ✔ (dividend ≈ 5% of reserves) · Asset sales — (not used) · Borrowings ✗ (the company is debt-free). The dividend is affordable, but FY2025 was funded from accumulated reserves rather than from the year's own free cash generation — a distinction worth watching if working capital does not normalise.

Balance Sheet Strength

Net Worth (Dec 2025)₹1,679 Cr
Total Borrowings₹5 Cr
Debt-to-Equity≈0.00x (debt-free)
Book Value / Share₹97.5
ROCE / ROE24.7% / 18.4%

KSB is effectively debt-free, carrying just ₹5 Cr of borrowings against ₹1,679 Cr of net worth. Reserves of ₹1,644 Cr are ~21x the ₹76.6 Cr dividend outflow, so the payout poses no balance-sheet risk.

The one soft spot is working-capital intensity: the cash conversion cycle at 204 days is elevated and rising, tying up cash in receivables and inventory even though the capital structure itself is pristine. Precise cash-and-bank balances are Not Independently Verified from primary filings here; the debt-free, high-reserve position is confirmed.

Dividend Sustainability Analysis

Coverage TestResultVerdict
Earnings coverage (EPS ₹15.54 ÷ DPS ₹4.40)3.53xStrong
OCF coverage (CFO ₹93 Cr ÷ outflow ₹76.6 Cr)1.21xThin
FCF coverage (FCF ~₹0 ÷ outflow)~0.0xNot covered (FY25)
Reserve coverage (reserves ₹1,644 Cr ÷ outflow)21.5xVery strong
Verdict: Sustainable — with a working-capital watch flag. The dividend is comfortably covered by earnings (3.5x) and dwarfed by reserves (21x) on a debt-free balance sheet, so continuity is not in question. The amber signal is cash conversion: FY2025 operating cash covered the dividend only 1.2x and free cash flow covered it 0x. If the 204-day cash conversion cycle does not improve, KSB will keep funding a rising dividend from reserves rather than from the year's own free cash — sustainable, but a quality flag worth tracking.

Peer Comparison

CompanyDiv YieldPayoutROEROCEDebt
KSB Ltd0.54%28.4%18.4%24.7%Debt-free
Kirloskar Brothers0.37%~21%  Low
Roto Pumps0.36%~15%  Low
Shakti Pumps ~3%   

Blank cells are intentionally left empty where the figure could not be verified from primary sources. Peer yields/payouts per latest available screens; re-verify at publish.

Across listed pump makers, yields cluster in a thin 0.3–0.5% band — this is a low-yield, growth-oriented industry, not an income sector. KSB stands out on payout discipline (28% vs peers' 3–21%) and its debt-free, high-ROCE (25%) profile. Kirloskar Brothers is the closest large peer by scale; Shakti Pumps has sharply cut its payout as it reinvests.

Promoter Impact Analysis

Promoter Holding69.80%
FII / DII4.10% / 11.78%
Public14.32%
Promoter dividend income₹53.45 Cr
Non-promoter share₹23.13 Cr

The German parent group holds 69.80%, so ₹53.45 Cr of the ₹76.58 Cr payout (70%) flows to the promoter. This is normal for a majority-held MNC subsidiary and is not, by itself, a red flag — the dividend rate per share is identical for every shareholder.

Worth noting: promoter holding rose from 66.69% to 69.80% in mid-2024 via a creeping acquisition. A high, rising promoter stake can raise the odds of higher future payouts (parents often prefer cash extraction via dividend), but it also thins the free float. Minority holders receive the same ₹4.40/share on their ~30% collective stake.

Taxation Analysis

How dividends are taxed in India (post-2020 regime): Dividends are taxable in the hands of the shareholder at their applicable income-tax slab rate — there is no separate Dividend Distribution Tax anymore. The company deducts TDS under Section 194 at 10% only if total dividend from that company in a financial year exceeds ₹5,000 (₹10,000 for certain cases from FY2025-26). Resident investors with income below the basic exemption limit can file Form 15G/15H to avoid TDS.

Worked example — 1,000 shares

Gross dividend (1,000 × ₹4.40)₹4,400
TDS u/s 194₹0 (below ₹5,000)
Tax at 30% slab + 4% cess₹1,372.80
Net in hand₹3,027.20
Post-tax effective yield0.37%

Worked example — 2,000 shares (TDS triggers)

Gross dividend (2,000 × ₹4.40)₹8,800
TDS u/s 194 @10% (>₹5,000)₹880
Tax at 30% slab + 4% cess₹2,745.60
Net in hand (TDS adjusted vs final tax)₹6,054.40
Post-tax effective yield0.37%

Illustrative only; cess/surcharge vary by total income. Not tax advice — consult a qualified professional.

Key Risks

1. Working-capital deterioration. The cash conversion cycle has stretched to 204 days (from 163), with debtor days at 118. This is already suppressing free cash flow and could worsen if project-linked receivables (power, water, infra) stay slow.

2. Near-term earnings softness. Q1 CY2026 PAT fell ~23% YoY with OPM dropping to 8%. A weak start to FY2026 could pressure the next dividend's growth rate.

3. Valuation risk. At ~54x earnings and ~8.8x book, the stock prices in strong growth. Any earnings disappointment can de-rate the price sharply — the 52-week range (₹667–₹1,028) shows the volatility.

4. Order-cycle and input-cost exposure. Demand is tied to capex cycles in energy, water and industry; steel/casting input inflation and supply-chain disruption can compress margins.

5. Thin free float / promoter concentration. With promoters at 69.8%, liquidity is limited and minority influence is low; corporate actions are effectively parent-driven.

6. Low income appeal. A 0.54% yield offers negligible downside cushion for income-focused investors versus the price risk carried.

What To Monitor

1. Cash conversion cycle & debtor days. Watch whether the 204-day CCC and 118 debtor days revert toward historic norms (~160/94) — the key to restoring free cash flow.

2. Operating margin recovery. Track whether OPM rebuilds from the 8% Q1 CY2026 trough back toward the 14% full-year level.

3. Order intake & backlog. Monitor order inflows (including nuclear, solar pumps, exports) and orders-on-hand as the leading indicator of FY2026-27 revenue.

4. Capex / CWIP trajectory. CWIP rose to ₹92 Cr; watch whether new capacity converts into revenue and improved asset turns rather than trapped capital.

5. Payout ratio & free-cash funding. Track whether the ~28% payout holds and whether future dividends are backed by free cash flow rather than reserves.

6. Export and forex mix. ~17% of order intake is exports; monitor global project demand and currency effects.

Conclusion

The positives: A ₹4.40 dividend that continues a decade-long, split-adjusted rising streak; a disciplined ~28% payout; 3.5x earnings coverage; a debt-free balance sheet with reserves covering the payout 21x; and a high-quality franchise compounding revenue ~17% and profit ~25% over five years.

The negatives & risks: A thin 0.54% yield; free cash flow that fell to roughly zero in FY2025 as working capital ballooned (CCC 204 days); a soft Q1 CY2026 (PAT −23% YoY); and a rich ~54x valuation with limited float.

The bottom line: KSB is a Consistent Payer whose dividend is Sustainable from earnings and reserves, but FY2025 exposed a cash-conversion soft spot that keeps the payout backstopped by the balance sheet rather than by the year's own free cash. Income-seekers will find the yield negligible; the dividend is best read as a signal of financial health and capital discipline alongside a growth story, not as an income source.

Frequently Asked Questions

What dividend has KSB Limited announced?
KSB Limited recommended a final dividend of ₹4.40 per equity share (220% of the ₹2 face value) for the financial year ended 31 December 2025, on 17,40,39,220 shares. The total outflow is about ₹76.58 crore.
What is the KSB dividend yield?
At the latest price of about ₹811 (05 Aug 2026), the yield is ≈0.54%. On the announcement-day close of ₹717.10 it was ≈0.61%. This is a low, growth-stock yield — please re-verify against the live price, as yield changes with the market price.
What is the record date for the KSB dividend?
The record date was 8 May 2026, fixed under SEBI (LODR) Regulation 42 to determine which shareholders are entitled to the dividend.
What is the ex-date for the KSB dividend?
The company did not separately disclose an ex-date. Under India's T+1 settlement, the ex-date coincides with the record date, so it is inferred as 8 May 2026. Investors needed to hold the shares before this date to qualify. Confirm against the exchange circular.
When will the KSB dividend be paid?
As a final dividend it required AGM approval (AGM held 20 May 2026) and had to be paid within 30 days of approval under the Companies Act — i.e., by about 19 June 2026. The prior-year dividend was paid on 14 June 2025. The exact FY2025 payment date is not independently verified here.
Who is eligible for the KSB dividend?
Shareholders whose names appeared in the company's register / depository records as on the record date of 8 May 2026 are eligible. In practice, you needed to have bought the shares before the ex-date so that settlement was complete by the record date.
How is the KSB dividend taxed?
The dividend is taxable at your income-tax slab rate. The company deducts 10% TDS under Section 194 if your total dividend from KSB in the year exceeds ₹5,000. For 1,000 shares (₹4,400 gross), no TDS applies and a 30%-slab investor keeps about ₹3,027 after tax. Form 15G/15H can prevent TDS for eligible low-income investors.
Is the KSB dividend sustainable?
Yes — it is Sustainable. Earnings cover it 3.5x, reserves cover it ~21x, and the company is debt-free. The one caveat: FY2025 free cash flow fell to about zero as working capital rose, so the payout was effectively backed by reserves rather than the year's own free cash. That is a watch flag, not a threat to continuity.
What is KSB's dividend history — did it cut the dividend?
No cut. Aggregators show ₹15 (FY2022) then ₹3.50 (FY2023), which looks like a drop, but KSB did a 1:5 stock split (₹10→₹2) in July 2024. On a split-adjusted basis the dividend has risen every year: ₹1.60 → ₹1.70 → ₹2.50 → ₹3.00 → ₹3.50 → ₹4.00 → ₹4.40. It is a Consistent Payer.
Why is KSB's dividend yield so low?
Because the share price has re-rated much faster than the dividend. KSB trades near 54x earnings and 8.8x book as a quality growth compounder. The rupee dividend keeps rising, but the price rises faster, compressing the yield. It is a low-yield-by-strength situation, not by weak performance.
How much of the dividend goes to the promoter?
With promoters holding 69.80%, about ₹53.45 crore of the ₹76.58 crore outflow goes to the promoter group, leaving ~₹23.13 crore for public, FII and DII holders. Every shareholder receives the same ₹4.40 per share.
What should investors monitor after this dividend?
Watch the cash conversion cycle and debtor days (204 / 118, both elevated), the margin recovery after the 8% Q1 CY2026 trough, order intake, the capex/CWIP payoff, and whether future dividends are funded by free cash flow rather than reserves.

Disclaimer

This article is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute investment, financial, legal or tax advice, nor a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security. ShareBazaar Online is not a SEBI-registered investment adviser or research analyst. Figures are compiled from company exchange filings and third-party sources (including Screener, exchange corporate-action records and financial data providers) believed to be reliable but not independently verified; some data points are labelled as inferred or not disclosed. The live market price and yield must be re-verified at the time of reading. Past dividend performance is not indicative of future payouts, which remain subject to board recommendation, shareholder approval and business conditions. Investments in securities are subject to market risks; read all related documents carefully. Please consult a qualified, registered financial adviser before making any investment decision. The author and publisher accept no liability for any loss arising from the use of this information.
Share this update
Back to Corporate Actions

Explore More Investment Opportunities

Discover IPOs, unlisted shares, and broker comparison tools curated for smart investors.