Dividend

Sudeep Pharma Final Dividend FY26 — ₹1.50/Share, Record Date 23 Jul 2026

Sudeep Pharma Final Dividend FY26 — ₹1.50/Share, Record Date 23 Jul 2026

Dividend Snapshot

CompanySudeep Pharma Ltd
NSE / BSESUDEEPPHRM / 544619
ISININE0QPI01025
Dividend TypeFinal Dividend
Financial YearFY2025-26
Dividend / Share₹1.50 (150%)
Face Value₹1
Dividend Yield~0.18%
Total Outflow₹16.94 Cr
Payout (Consol)9.7%

The one-line takeaway: This is a token maiden payout. The ₹1.50 dividend is symbolic — a yield of roughly 0.18% and under 10% of consolidated profit. The real story sits underneath: strong headline growth that is largely acquisition-driven, a core standalone business that shrank, and operating cash flow that converted only 40 paise of every rupee of profit into cash.

Dividend Announcement Summary

At its board meeting on Thursday, 21 May 2026, the Board of Directors of Sudeep Pharma Limited recommended a final dividend of ₹1.50 per equity share (150% of the ₹1 face value) for the year ended 31 March 2026. The recommendation is subject to shareholder approval at the forthcoming 37th Annual General Meeting.

This is a meaningful milestone: Sudeep Pharma only listed on the NSE and BSE on 28 November 2025 at an IPO price of ₹593. FY2025-26 is therefore its first dividend declaration as a publicly listed company. The board also approved the FY26 audited results, the appointment of a cost auditor and secretarial auditor, alongside the dividend proposal.

The dividend will be paid out of standalone distributable profits. Company-level (standalone) net profit for FY26 was ₹107.58 Cr, comfortably covering the ₹16.94 Cr outflow. Ratification at the AGM on 4 August 2026 is procedural but legally required before payment can be released.

Key Dates Timeline

Board Announcement

21 May 2026

Dividend recommended by Board (company-disclosed)

Record Date

23 Jul 2026

Company-disclosed (Reg. 42 intimation). Now closed.

Ex-Date

23 Jul 2026*

*Inferred under T+1 settlement (ex-date aligns with record date). Not separately confirmed by company.

37th AGM (Approval)

04 Aug 2026

Shareholder ratification via video conferencing

Expected Payment Date

07 Aug 2026

Per exchange corporate-action disclosure. Payment follows AGM approval and is subject to TDS.

Dividend Yield Analysis

Yield at Latest Price (~₹824)

~0.18%

₹1.50 ÷ ₹824 × 100. Live price must be re-verified before publishing.

Yield at Announcement (~₹673)

~0.22%

₹1.50 ÷ ₹673 × 100 (price around 21 May 2026)

Yield reality check. A sub-0.2% yield is negligible for an income-seeking investor. It is not the result of a falling share price or a distressed business — quite the opposite. The stock has re-rated sharply since listing (trading well above its ₹593 IPO price), and the company is deliberately retaining almost all of its earnings to fund a large capex and diversification programme. In short, the low yield reflects a growth-and-retention strategy, not weakness. Anyone buying Sudeep Pharma for dividends is buying the wrong stock; the thesis here is capital appreciation, not income.

Dividend History Analysis

Financial Year Dividend / Share Type Note
FY2025-26₹1.50FinalFirst dividend as a listed company
FY2024-25 & earlierNot Disclosed by Company—Company was unlisted (private) until Nov 2025

Payer classification: Early-Stage / Maiden Payer. As a company that listed only in November 2025, Sudeep Pharma has no track record of listed-company dividends. There is therefore no basis yet to judge consistency, growth trend, or cut/suspension history. Whether this becomes a "consistent payer" depends entirely on how the next two-to-three years unfold, especially as the battery-materials capex programme competes for cash. Treat the ₹1.50 as a signal of intent, not a policy.

Financial Performance Analysis

Consolidated (₹ Cr) FY26 FY25 Growth
Revenue from Operations642.26501.99+27.9%
EBITDA (approx)221.90Not Independently Verified—
Profit Before Tax228.07182.85+24.7%
Profit After Tax174.28138.73+25.6%
EPS (restated)₹15.50₹12.79+21.2%

The finding wire services miss — growth is largely inorganic. The headline +27.9% consolidated revenue growth is flattering. Look at the standalone (core parent-company) numbers: standalone revenue actually fell 5.1%, from ₹356.73 Cr to ₹338.51 Cr. The consolidated jump is driven substantially by the acquisition of Nutrition Supplies & Services (Ireland) Ltd, consolidated from 22 May 2025, and the fast-growing Speciality Ingredients segment. This is real growth, but investors should understand it is acquisition-led, not purely organic.

Operating leverage. Consolidated EBITDA margin was a healthy ~34.5%. However, on a full-year basis the Speciality Ingredients segment grew ~63% (₹171.5 Cr → ₹279.6 Cr) while the core Pharmaceutical, Food & Nutrition segment was roughly flat, confirming that the mix shift and the acquired business are doing the heavy lifting. Note also that reported EPS has been restated for the conversion of 1.41 crore preference shares (CCPS) into equity, so year-on-year EPS is like-for-like.

Cash Flow Analysis

Reported profits are opinions; cash is fact — and here the two diverge sharply. Consolidated PAT was ₹174.28 Cr, but net operating cash flow was only ₹69.55 Cr. That is a cash conversion of just 40% (40 paise of cash for every ₹1 of profit). The gap is explained by a ₹112 Cr working-capital drag — chiefly a ₹79.9 Cr build-up in inventories and ₹21.3 Cr in receivables. This is common for a company scaling fast and integrating an acquisition, but it is the single most important thing headline coverage ignores.

Consolidated Free Cash Flow

-₹15.8 Cr

OCF ₹69.6 Cr minus PPE capex ₹85.4 Cr. Negative before even counting ₹32.8 Cr of leasehold land and ₹128.6 Cr for the acquisition.

Standalone Free Cash Flow

+₹29.5 Cr

Standalone OCF ₹96.0 Cr minus capex ₹66.6 Cr. This is the pool the dividend is actually paid from — it covers the ₹16.94 Cr outflow ~1.7x.

How is the dividend funded? Not by consolidated free cash flow (which is negative). It is funded by a combination of standalone operating cash flow and the company's substantial cash and deposit reserves, which include ₹75.81 Cr of still-unutilised IPO proceeds parked in bank deposits. Because the dividend is tiny relative to these reserves, affordability is not in question — but investors should recognise the payout is being made while the group is cash-flow negative at the consolidated level due to heavy investment.

Balance Sheet Strength

Cash + Bank Balances₹114.65 Cr
Total Borrowings₹148.29 Cr
Net Debt₹33.64 Cr
Net Debt / EBITDA0.15x
Consol Net Worth (owners)₹883.34 Cr
Goodwill (from NSS, provisional)₹68.24 Cr
Unutilised IPO Proceeds₹75.81 Cr
ROE (Consol)~19.6%

The balance sheet is strong and lightly geared — net debt is a trivial 0.15x EBITDA, and the group carries ₹114.65 Cr of cash and deposits. Two items warrant a flag: (1) ₹68.24 Cr of goodwill sits on the books from the Ireland (NSS) acquisition, and the purchase-price allocation is still provisional — final numbers were due before 30 June 2026 and could shift; (2) roughly ₹75.81 Cr of IPO cash remains undeployed, earmarked for machinery at the Nandesari facility. Debt is not rising to fund the dividend.

Dividend Sustainability Analysis

Overall Assessment

Sustainable (Well-Covered, but Token-Sized)

Earnings Coverage

10.3x consol · 6.4x standalone

EPS of ₹15.50 vs ₹1.50 payout — enormous headroom.

Cash Coverage

6.8x

₹114.65 Cr cash+bank vs ₹16.94 Cr outflow.

FCF Coverage

1.7x standalone · negative consol

The one metric that is not comfortable — group FCF is negative due to capex.

Balance Sheet

Net Debt/EBITDA 0.15x

No leverage stress; dividend not debt-funded.

Verdict. At ₹1.50 the dividend is trivially affordable and clearly sustainable in the narrow sense — earnings, cash and the balance sheet all cover it many times over. The nuance is that sustainability of the amount and sustainability of growth in the amount are different questions. With consolidated FCF currently negative and a ₹300 Cr battery-materials capex commitment ahead, do not assume the dividend will scale quickly. A stable-to-modestly-rising token payout is the realistic base case.

Peer Comparison

Metric (Sudeep Pharma, Consol FY26) Sudeep Pharma Excipients / Specialty-Ingredient Peers
Dividend Yield~0.18%Not Independently Verified
Payout Ratio~9.7%Not Independently Verified
ROE~19.6%Not Independently Verified
EBITDA Margin~34.5%Not Independently Verified
Net Debt / EBITDA0.15xNot Independently Verified

Sudeep Pharma occupies a niche — mineral-based pharmaceutical excipients and food/nutrition specialty ingredients — with few clean, directly comparable Indian listed peers. Rather than populate this table with mismatched names, we have deliberately left peer cells as "Not Independently Verified". What can be said with confidence: its ~34.5% EBITDA margin and ~19.6% ROE are strong for a specialty ingredients maker, while its sub-0.2% yield places it firmly among low-yield, growth-oriented names rather than income stocks. Editors should slot in verified peer figures (e.g. from screener.in) before publication.

Promoter Impact Analysis

Promoter Holding

76.15%

As of Mar 2026 (FII ~1.6%, DII ~18.1%, Public ~4.2%)

Promoter Dividend Income

~₹12.90 Cr

76.15% of the ₹16.94 Cr total outflow

With promoters (the Bhayani family and group entities) holding 76.15%, roughly ₹12.90 Cr of the ₹16.94 Cr dividend flows to the promoter group, leaving about ₹4.04 Cr for non-promoter shareholders (FIIs, DIIs and the public). Because the payout is so small relative to profits, this is not a case of a controlling family extracting cash — retention dominates. The distribution is proportionate to ownership and consistent across all shareholders; there is no differential class benefit.

Taxation Analysis

Since April 2020, dividends in India are taxable in the hands of the shareholder at their applicable income-tax slab rate — there is no longer any Dividend Distribution Tax at the company level. The company deducts TDS at 10% for resident shareholders only if total dividend from that company exceeds ₹5,000 in the financial year (20% if PAN is not furnished). TDS deducted can be adjusted against your final tax liability.

Worked Example — Investor holding 1,000 shares

Shares held1,000
Dividend per share₹1.50
Gross dividend₹1,500
TDS @ 10%₹0 (below ₹5,000 threshold)
Tax @ 30% slab (payable by investor)₹450
Net dividend in hand₹1,050
Effective post-tax yield (on ~₹824)~0.13%

Illustrative for a 30%-slab investor. Even though no TDS is withheld here (dividend under ₹5,000), the ₹1,500 is still added to taxable income and taxed at the investor's slab. Consult a tax advisor for your situation.

Key Risks

1. Weak cash conversion

OCF converted just 40% of PAT in FY26; a ₹112 Cr working-capital build could persist if inventory/receivables keep rising with scale.

2. Heavy, unproven capex pivot

A ~₹300 Cr push into battery materials (LFP/iron phosphate) at Dahej is capital-intensive, competitive and outside the core excipients competency.

3. Acquisition & goodwill risk

₹68.24 Cr of goodwill from the Ireland (NSS) deal is on a provisional purchase-price allocation; final numbers could change and integration may disappoint.

4. Core (standalone) revenue decline

Standalone revenue fell ~5.1% in FY26; consolidated growth leans on the acquired business rather than organic core expansion.

5. Rich valuation

The stock trades at a high trailing P/E and several times book value; any growth stumble carries meaningful de-rating risk.

6. Export & currency exposure

A large share of business is international (100+ countries, overseas subsidiaries), exposing margins to FX swings and global demand cycles.

What To Monitor

1. Cash conversion trend

Watch OCF/PAT in coming quarters — a move back toward 70%+ would confirm the FY26 working-capital drag was one-off, not structural.

2. Battery-materials execution

Dahej Phase-1 (25,000 MT) commissioning targeted by April 2027; track capex spend, order book conversion and margins.

3. IPO-proceeds deployment

₹75.81 Cr still undeployed for Nandesari machinery — monitor utilisation and resulting capacity/revenue.

4. Standalone organic recovery

Look for the core standalone business to return to growth rather than relying on acquisitions.

5. Final PPA / goodwill

The finalised purchase-price allocation for NSS Ireland will confirm the true goodwill figure and any fair-value adjustments.

6. Dividend policy signalling

Whether the ₹1.50 is repeated or raised next year will reveal management's intent on capital return vs reinvestment.

Conclusion

Sudeep Pharma's maiden ₹1.50 dividend is best read as a gesture of shareholder friendliness from a newly-listed, growth-focused company — not as an income opportunity. On the positive side: profits grew strongly (+25.6% consolidated PAT), margins are high (~34.5% EBITDA), the balance sheet is nearly debt-free (net debt/EBITDA 0.15x), and the payout is covered many times over by earnings and cash.

On the cautious side: the yield is a negligible ~0.18%, consolidated free cash flow was negative, cash conversion was a weak 40%, the impressive top-line growth was substantially acquisition-driven (with standalone core revenue actually falling), and the company is embarking on a large, unproven capital programme in battery materials. Combined with a rich valuation, the investment case rests on execution of growth ambitions, not on the dividend. We present the evidence; the decision is yours.

Frequently Asked Questions

What dividend has Sudeep Pharma announced for FY2025-26?
Sudeep Pharma's Board, on 21 May 2026, recommended a final dividend of ₹1.50 per equity share (150% of the ₹1 face value) for the year ended 31 March 2026, subject to shareholder approval at the 37th AGM.
What is the dividend yield?
At a recent price of about ₹824, the yield is roughly 0.18% (₹1.50 ÷ ₹824). At the announcement-date price near ₹673 it was about 0.22%. This is a very low, token yield. Verify the live price before relying on the exact figure.
What is the record date for the dividend?
The company fixed Thursday, 23 July 2026 as the record date to determine which shareholders are eligible. That date has now passed.
What is the ex-date?
Under India's T+1 settlement cycle, the ex-date typically aligns with the record date, i.e. around 23 July 2026. This ex-date is inferred from settlement logic and was not separately disclosed by the company.
When will the dividend be paid?
Payment is expected around 7 August 2026 per exchange corporate-action disclosures, following shareholder approval at the AGM on 4 August 2026. Payment is subject to applicable TDS.
Who is eligible to receive the dividend?
Shareholders whose names appeared in the company's register / depositories' records as of the close of business on the record date, 23 July 2026, are eligible — once the AGM approves the payout.
How is this dividend taxed?
Dividends are taxed in the shareholder's hands at their income-tax slab rate. TDS of 10% applies only if total dividend from the company exceeds ₹5,000 in the year (20% without PAN). For example, 1,000 shares yield ₹1,500 gross; a 30%-slab investor pays ₹450 tax, netting ₹1,050.
Is the dividend sustainable?
Yes, comfortably in the narrow sense — it is covered ~10x by consolidated earnings and ~6.8x by cash. The caveat is that consolidated free cash flow was negative in FY26 due to heavy capex, so rapid growth in the dividend should not be assumed.
What is Sudeep Pharma's dividend history?
This is the company's first dividend as a listed entity — it only listed on 28 November 2025. There is no prior listed-company dividend track record, so it should be classified as an early-stage / maiden payer.
What should investors monitor going forward?
Track cash conversion (OCF/PAT), execution of the ₹300 Cr battery-materials capex at Dahej, deployment of the ₹75.81 Cr unutilised IPO proceeds, recovery in standalone organic revenue, and the finalised goodwill from the Ireland acquisition.
Why is the consolidated revenue growth so much higher than standalone?
Consolidated revenue grew ~27.9% while standalone (parent-only) revenue fell ~5.1%. The gap is largely due to the acquisition of Nutrition Supplies & Services (Ireland) Ltd, consolidated from May 2025, plus strong growth in the Speciality Ingredients segment. Group growth is therefore substantially acquisition-led.
How much of the dividend goes to promoters?
Promoters hold about 76.15%, so roughly ₹12.90 Cr of the ₹16.94 Cr total outflow goes to the promoter group, with about ₹4.04 Cr to non-promoter shareholders. The distribution is proportionate to holdings.
Does Sudeep Pharma have much debt?
No. Consolidated net debt was just ₹33.64 Cr against EBITDA of ~₹221.9 Cr — a net debt/EBITDA of only 0.15x. The dividend is not being funded by borrowings.
Is Sudeep Pharma a good stock for dividend income?
With a yield below 0.2%, it is not an income stock. It is a growth-oriented specialty ingredients company that retains most of its earnings for expansion. Income-focused investors will find the payout negligible; the case here is capital appreciation. This is analysis, not investment advice.
What was the payout ratio?
The ₹16.94 Cr outflow is about 9.7% of consolidated PAT (₹174.28 Cr) and about 15.75% of standalone PAT (₹107.58 Cr) — a conservative payout, leaving most profit for reinvestment.

Disclaimer

This article is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute investment, financial, legal or tax advice, nor a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security. Figures are drawn from Sudeep Pharma Limited's audited FY2025-26 results (board meeting dated 21 May 2026) and publicly available exchange disclosures; certain data points (current market price, peer figures) require independent verification against live NSE/BSE sources before acting. Dividend, record and payment dates are subject to shareholder approval and company/exchange confirmation; the ex-date shown is inferred from T+1 settlement logic. Securities markets carry risk and past performance is not indicative of future results. Consult a SEBI-registered investment adviser and a qualified tax professional before making any decision. ShareBazaar Online and its authors accept no liability for actions taken based on this content.

Share this update
Back to Corporate Actions

Explore More Investment Opportunities

Discover IPOs, unlisted shares, and broker comparison tools curated for smart investors.

Latest IPOs

Track live & upcoming IPOs

→

Unlisted Shares

Invest before public listing

→

Compare Brokers

Find the best broker platform

→